We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Las Cruces\/La Posada Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I organized a Conference in November and it is the best place for the price that I have ever seen, great location and the staff is amazing, the manager "Abdul" was extremely courteous.I took 13 rooms and all of my guests were extremely happy. I strongly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro A
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response and note. We try to be as accommodating as possible in all areas for out hotel. Most of the time we do great, other times, we have areas of concern. We hope the group returns again!

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had paid in advance or I would have never stopped into the lobby. No lighting in the parking lot. I parked my truck in the motel next door as I was sure I would have lost everything I left in the truck. Stayed in the dirty room with used bed linens for only one hour. Got up and left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48done
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

This response seems odd, since we have all of our parking lights working. We never use dirty sheets in any room. Contact me when you have chance.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, good temperature control, quiet. Good water pressure, fridge microwave. Was first given X room but it smelled like smoke with a bomb of air freshener. The hostess reassigned and this room is fresh and clean. Bed adequate, towels soft, tub clean. Sits back off the highway tucked behind 2 other hotels so less road roar. TV a little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateofyummyfunfood
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I wish I had known at the time you ere here of the smoke smell. I found now and made corrections. Contact me next time in town.

Hemet
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was clean and comfortable. My disappointment was there was no Refridgerator or microwave in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1453YKdanielr
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind response. Next time ask for a micro/fridge. Only half of our rooms have them. Please come again

CANYON LAKE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES B
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilpatelang
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The party went until at least 3. Guess I should have called the cops. Ronnie or Donnie never did make his ride to work... his ride yelled and pounded for 20 minutes. Dont know why the Desk allowed that.. so I checked out. Would have stayed another night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1778PMwilliamw
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I remember this situation. We took care of this, but not in time before you lost sleep. Please contact me in the future.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the room we had it's nicer than other motel 6's we've been to. Enjoyed the inside pool and service. It was money well spent there. Recommend it to everyone! And was at a great location to get to stores, restaurants and etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommy G
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I always like to hear when we have performed well. Please inform friends.

veguita
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had reserved 12 rooms...all went smoothly and the front desk people were fantastic...our group were all Deaf and some Deaf/blind. Showers didn't have hot water but warm was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I am glad the group was happy and satisfied. We have a new boiler, in fact two of them, so there should have been more than enough hot water. I am sorry to hear about that. If my new one - installed two months ago $9000.00 - is not working properly I shall call installers back. Thank you for letting...

Florence, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I would highly recommend this motel. I was pleasantly surprised of the updated quality of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1147ESjamesl
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

How very nice to hear a GREAT comment on the quality of our rooms at Super 8! We get our share of comments which tell us our failings - and we appreciate knowing of ANY issues - and hear them quite often. Our property is more than 30 years old and should not be a reason to not be clean...

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.7 km away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
52 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#19 of 33 in Las Cruces
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Ln, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: RM222 - RM315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Las Cruces
Super 8 Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't like yourself if you miss this one!”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the hotel are gross.”
 of 5 bubbles oneef, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were the same as far as noise, view, accessibility. Price was acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 367mariant, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles sjwright, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay