We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$62*
US$93*
US$62*
US$93*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had to cancel our reservation since we traveled past the city and made more time than expected. Called the hotel directly early in the day and was rudely told by the CSR that we couldn't do a cancelation under 24 hours. (BTW Choice hotels allows you to cancel before 6 pm of the same day). She raised her voice at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathyTX
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that we seemed rude to you. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours in advance of your reservation. Although we normally will cancel your reservation for you. I am not sure who you spoke to but I will make sure all the CSR's understand how important it is that we are pleasant on the phone and...

Alto, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The plastic furniture in the pool area was filthy and sticky....as if it had never been cleaned......stains, dirt, and bird droppings all over each piece of furniture. The table and lounge chairs were broken. The hot tub was empty and filthy, and was not roped off to avoid guests from falling right into it. The pool cleaning crew finished "cleaning"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josemonterr
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that the pool was disappointing to you. I am glad that everything was good in your room and hope the rest of your travels went well.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I stayed June 5th for one night, as we were moving out of town. I found the room to be very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice quiet night and slept well. The morning breakfast is somewhat sparse, although they did have a nice selection of fruit. I enjoyed a small bowl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindalala
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad we could make the begining of your move a good one. I would like to thank you for letting people know they can request a downstairs room. We do our best to grant requests if at all possible. I hope your move went good and you are all settled in your new home.

Western U.S.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we rolled into Las Cruces a few hours ahead of schedule, I didn't think they'd have our room ready, but they did! It was cool, comfortable and very clean. It worked out well for our family of 4. Husband and son swam in the pool and really enjoyed it while my daughter and I napped comfortably. Left town earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickel128
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very happy your stay was good. It is always nice to get a little nap in while others are out enjoying the pool. We look forward to seeing you next time your travel through Las Cruces.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a decent property in Las Cruces; much better than the Comfort up the street. Check in went well and Jo did a nice job of checking me out. Room was clean, everything worked fine, and bed was comfortable. The pool was in use and clean but the hot tub was dirty and green (didn't use). The only distraction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad we all met your expectations. I have looked into serving the hot breakfast items but I just don't have ample space for all the equipment we have to have for this. As for the hot tub. Its a work in progress. It is not longer green but we still have to...

Washington State
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Easy to find, easy on/off freeway. check in was fast. We were given a first floor room near the lobby area, but we were never disturbed by cars or foot traffic (room doors are off the parking lot). Beds are firm, linens are not resort quality but fine for the price of the room. We didn't use the pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volleymom58
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad our staff could make your stay comfortable. We do like our guest to have a good night sleep before continuing on their adventures. Thank you again for the kind words.

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came into town late at night. This place had the exact room we wanted, king bed, at a better price than the other hotels in the area. Desk clerk when we checked in was Raymond, who was also who answered the phone on the second ring when we called. He made sure we had everything. The maid staff keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757RichardM757
gmnm156, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really want to thank you for all of the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal for our staff is to be as friendly and welcoming as possible and am pleased to hear they have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for notifying our staff of the light being bright for the rooms...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn & Suites, Las Cruces. We thought the value for the price was goo. It was easy to find. Beds were comfortable & breakfast good. This is not a 5 star hotel, but a good stop that I would use again if I were in Las Cruces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zee4
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you got a good nights sleep and we could give you a good breakfast to start your day. I hope the rest of your trip was just as good. Hope to see you again.

sonoma county, ca
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here one night and was pleased except for one thing, the wifi was hit or miss. That gets pretty frustrating esp. in the eve. when we're on the laptop more. Other than that it was clean, spacious , comfortable bed and very decent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand the frustration with the WIFI. I will see what I can do about this. I am glad you were please with your room and we look forward to seeing you again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We've stayed here about 6 times over the past 4 or 5 years. Staff is friendly, the rooms have been acceptable. Last night was the worst so far. We're a Choice member and the rates have been good. First, the room was missing the refrigerator. I should have asked for another room at that point, but didn't. Then, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize. The room you received should never have been rented. It would have been our pleasure to give you a different room away from the students and with everything in working order. I do hope next time you come through Las Cruces you give us another chance to make your stay as comfortable...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
111 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
601 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 33 in Las Cruces
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3140 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: RM272 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Katy, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the office has a train, back past the pool has the interstate. Not sure which would be better.”
Josh24v15, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that has no adjoining door”
travelUSAoften, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms upstairs or opposite side of office otherwise you cannot see your car!”
892olivian, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are quiet”
mvann4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Picture is of floor in room 202, kind of dirty”
Awesomeaustin, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
HotelQuicklyUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates