We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good14%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“san juan river”(7 reviews)
“float trip”(6 reviews)
“trout”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
44
9
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
9
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan juan riverfloat triptroutquality fishtwo daysyoung mandrift boatmarcustripswadersflieslodgefishingflybubbacastingdogs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

They have decided to close the restaurant for lunch and walk in dinners. You need to make reservations by 9:00 the morning of but preferably the night before. Open for breakfast from 6:00-9:00. For dinner they do not have an open menu but daily specials...More

Thank charlieburda
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We spent this past Friday, September 1 on New Mexico's San Juan River with Fisheads Guide Service on a Full Day Float Trip. Our Guide, Marcus Rubbo knows this river and its fish like I know the dogs in my living room! We caught and...More

Thank Blowgun
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had to cancel our trip one day before, due to the Goodwin fire in Arizona. We were still charged for the guide service. No consideration for any type of emergency. Seemed like it was more important for the guides to get their money then...More

Thank aflaviceps
Response from BarbaraW139, Front Office Manager at Fisheads San Juan River LodgeResponded 8 July 2017

Ours is a very lenient cancellation policy. We need notification 2 weeks from your arrival date. The industry standard is a deposit on booking and the balance fully paid three months from arrival date with no refunds. I hope you understand that we don't just...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Cancelled 10 days in advance. Billed FULL amount I just wanted to let you know that we have charged your card in the amount of $1,705.01 for the cancellation of 2 full day floats for 2 people and 2 full day floats for 1 person...More

Thank Familymann33
Response from BarbaraW139, Front Office Manager at Fisheads San Juan River LodgeResponded 23 June 2017

We have refunded the amount of $799.22 to your credit card. That is the amount of the two full day floats for 1 person that we were able to rebook. Unfortunately, we were unable to rebook the two full day floats for 2 persons. We...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Just spent 3 days during the first week of March fishing with Corey. First day we left the river after about 4 hours as winds were strong, temperatures in the 20's, and some snow. Nevertheless, Corey put us on a good dozen trout of approx...More

1  Thank abaesq
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Navajo Dam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark P
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from charlieburda | Reviewed this property |
Generally when nymph fishing, you use a tandem rig with an egg or red hook with a midge below. At times I have used Copper Johns and Pheasant Tails but generally red hooks and midge larva. Both shops can advise you of what... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Some rooms are near dining room/registration and others require a drive or long walk"
Read review
"Ask for the ones by the river. They're a little bigger."
Read review
"Bring your own Pillow!"
Read review
"rooms at the river lodge have kitchenettes and Fisheads are next to fly shop and restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing