We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

    1796 Hwy 173, P.O. Box 6427, Navajo Dam, NM 87419
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navajo DamSee available hotels in Navajo Dam
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good14%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “trout” (9 reviews)
    “quality fish” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    We spent this past Friday, September 1 on New Mexico's San Juan River with Fisheads Guide Service on a Full Day Float Trip. Our Guide, Marcus Rubbo knows this river and its fish like I know the dogs in my living room! We caught and...More

    Thank Blowgun
    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    We had to cancel our trip one day before, due to the Goodwin fire in Arizona. We were still charged for the guide service. No consideration for any type of emergency. Seemed like it was more important for the guides to get their money then...More

    Thank aflaviceps
    Response from BarbaraW139, Front Office Manager at Fisheads San Juan River LodgeResponded 8 July 2017

    Ours is a very lenient cancellation policy. We need notification 2 weeks from your arrival date. The industry standard is a deposit on booking and the balance fully paid three months from arrival date with no refunds. I hope you understand that we don't just...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    Cancelled 10 days in advance. Billed FULL amount I just wanted to let you know that we have charged your card in the amount of $1,705.01 for the cancellation of 2 full day floats for 2 people and 2 full day floats for 1 person...More

    Thank Familymann33
    Response from BarbaraW139, Front Office Manager at Fisheads San Juan River LodgeResponded 23 June 2017

    We have refunded the amount of $799.22 to your credit card. That is the amount of the two full day floats for 1 person that we were able to rebook. Unfortunately, we were unable to rebook the two full day floats for 2 persons. We...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    Just spent 3 days during the first week of March fishing with Corey. First day we left the river after about 4 hours as winds were strong, temperatures in the 20's, and some snow. Nevertheless, Corey put us on a good dozen trout of approx...More

    1  Thank abaesq
    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    My friend Gary and I had another outstanding fishing trip with Marcus Rubbo the last two days in his drift boat. Together we have fished 3 times before this with Marcus and Gary has fished many more times with him the last 5-6 years. He...More

    1  Thank Andrew M
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Mexico >
    • Navajo Dam
    • Also Known As
    • Fisheads San Juan River Hotel Navajo Dam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sportsman Bar and Grill
    20 reviews
    .31 km away
    Karn Thai Cafe
    45 reviews
    26.87 km away
    Back cast cafe
    7 reviews
    .06 km away
    Rubia’s Fine Mexican Dining
    92 reviews
    26.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Navajo Lake State Park
    59 reviews
    7.10 km away
    Wines of the San Juan
    60 reviews
    8.14 km away
    Aztec Ruins National Monument
    486 reviews
    27.43 km away
    Fox Fire Farms Winery
    47 reviews
    31.77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mark P
    1 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from charlieburda | Reviewed this property |
    Generally when nymph fishing, you use a tandem rig with an egg or red hook with a midge below. At times I have used Copper Johns and Pheasant Tails but generally red hooks and midge larva. Both shops can advise you of what... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms are near dining room/registration and others require a drive or long walk"
    Read review
    "Ask for the ones by the river. They're a little bigger."
    Read review
    "Bring your own Pillow!"
    Read review
    "rooms at the river lodge have kitchenettes and Fisheads are next to fly shop and restaurant."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing