We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frisco Lodging Co.

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reserve
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Frisco Lodging Co.
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rom, wifi, flat screen tv, and comfy bed. Reserve is limited on lodging and this was great. Right on main st. It's exactly as described. Micro & fridge in room were really nice to have in this small town.

Thank Theresa s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really cool place to stay in Reserve, NM. Very clean looking cabin. It had a really spacious bathroom and a super comfortable bed. Very close to everything in that town. If you find yourself there, this is the place to stay. Seriously. This place is cool beans.

Thank Tony D
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Room was dirty when I checked in. Towels had toothpaste and hair on them. Bed is worn out like sleeping in a hole. The owner said she was the one that cleaned the room. It was gross! Would not stay with this company again. I guess this company owns other properties in the area but what's the point if it's...

Thank seedoutnabout
Jennifer S, Owner at Frisco Lodging Co., responded to this review

I know EXACTLY what guest this happened to, because it is an almost non-existent occurrence with our business that a guest gets a less than clean room! I spoke/dealt with you myself sir, and while I absolutely did NOT state that I cleaned the room myself (seriously?) I told you I knew which housekeeper did. (Consequently, over this situation, this...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

People at the hotel were rude, services were sub-par, and their website does not represent the place at all. Not kid friendly. Not clean. Overpriced. We always try to patronize local businesses, but this is one we regret.

1Thank M. Nigel F
Jennifer S, Owner at Frisco Lodging Co., responded to this review

Dear Sir, So sorry that you felt that you didn't have a good experience! We strive to make sure our guests have a clean, comfortable & good stay. I wish we had been made aware of any issues that you had, so we could try to address them at the time, VS. negative feedback online. But doesn't that seem like...

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The location is a bit weird but not hard to find thanks to the direction of the manager,it's clean and cozy just want we needed after a long day in the mountains. Also had a good kitchen so we can cook something because everything was closed early.

Thank Devin F
Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were expecting to camp at Snow Lake, but had to turn around when my son got sick. Got some Tums at the General Store and while checking out they called over and set us up with the last room, if that's not the best thing ever. After checking out and going fishing I realized we had left two Klean...

Thank Paul T
Rio Rancho, NM
Reviewed 12 September 2014

As others have said, this is a nice little motel in the middle of the Gila area. We were there on business and found the room acceptable. I was not comfortable in the bed (too soft) but my wife liked it, so go figure. They do charge for pets, so be aware of that, but at least they allow them....

2Thank Gunrnr
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fun little getaway in the middle of the Gila National Forest wilderness. The towns bar and restaurants are all in walking distance. Locals were very friendly and welcoming. The motel room was very clean and internet service was available. EXCELLENT pricing for this tucked-away spot. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

4Thank Erica M
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We called to try to get a room at Frisco Lodging, however, none were available due to the cycling event coming through the area in which we participated. No problem when we heard they had an RV park as well....we brought our little camper to stay. I wouldn't really call this an RV park...just a few spots in weeds, trash,...

1Thank Carol K
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Cozy, clean, warm and an oh-so comfortable bed!! We were there to go hunting, set the alarm for 4 AM, but guess who didn't want to get out of bed when the alarm went off?! He actually said reset the alarm. Loved the goose-down duvet too! It was all perfect and we would definitely stay there again...we weren't worried about...

2Thank jayne f

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Frisco Lodging Co.

Address: 42 Main St, Reserve, NM 87830
Region: United States > New Mexico > Reserve
Price Range: RM252 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Frisco Lodging Co. Hotel Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frisco Lodging Co. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Frisco Lodging Co. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No hairdryer in room so if you style your hair being one.”
Theresas666, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it. go to the next town.”
rainbonita, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you like rustic and not real fancy it is a good place to stay. There is no pool, no phone, but you are in a very beautiful area. It is a very small place, maybe 6 rooms. We were in room # 1, which was nice.”
CactusGarden, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3