We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This place was excellent. The rooms were super clean. The TV channels were good but many of them came in not clear. The pool was nice for my oldest because he doesn't care if it's cold or warm. It was cool and little foggy looking. The hot tub was super hot. Which was relaxing. The pool area needed some attention....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiemama15
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. The pool situation was taken care of. I do apologize. We look forward to your next visit. Again Thank You. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Cody, Wy
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The room needs some updating with more outlets. Other than that nothing special. The price was a bit high at $109 for the night. The room was clean and quiet, the bathroom tiny. No complaints with this stay, just not much value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

I do apologize for our Hotel just being average. I have given your response to my staff so we can improve our Guest expectations. Again, Thank You for your comments. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Port Hueneme, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights with our cat. The rooms were very nice. Loved the decor and the bed was comfy. We did not have breakfast there (chose to sleep in instead😉) but we did have fun in the indoor pool and hot tub. That was super fun since it was snowy and dreary during our visit. La Quintas do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhKaleNo
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to compliment our Hotel regarding your stay with us. I will surely pass on your comments to my staff. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Not too many pet friendly hotel available when traveling but all la Quinta hotels are. We arrived and were booked and given key to hotel room within 5 minutes. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast is mediocre and eating area very small. Had to eat in the lobby, but will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words regarding your stay with us here in Roswell. I do like our pet policy here at La Quinta and I am pleased you had a nice stay. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

my last stay involved several drunk big game hunters who were up past 1am in the pool area. Loud and obnoxious. Dogs are allowed at La Quinta and have heard barking many a night. Unfortunate to have Restless nights when on a business trip and have to be up early and sharp for meetings.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agapitos2017
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

I do personally apologize for the noise from other guests in the Hotel. I have discussed your concerns with the staff and instituted new procedures to handle this in the future. Again I apologize and Thank You for bringing this to my attention. Sincerely, Bob Gutman

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I would of been happier with the hotel if not for a problem. The breakfast was very good for this price range. The staff was very friendly during the day. The pool and hottub were a great point for a tired traveler. The mattress must of been new because it was very very comfortable and the room was above par...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762popsh
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise you experienced from other guests. I will bring up your concern to my staff and inform them they should have followed up with you to make sure the problem was solved. Thank You for bringing your issue to my attention. Sincerely, Bob Gutman...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed in a suite. Whoever designed this hotel, should have their architectural license revoked. The walls in the bedroom are paper thin. Conversation and television noise from adjoining rooms is terrible. There is only one nightstand next to the bed. I inquired and was informed that all of the rooms were alike. The sink is outside the bedroom (actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. It is very rare that we have concerns about the lay out of the rooms. This Hotel was built 12 years ago and I apologize for the room lay out. I will bring up your concerns to the owner. Again, we always want to have our guests...

Roswell, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel was completely adequate for our stay. There were a few maintenance items that needed attention. Mostly the very bright flood lights that light up the front of the entire hotel, shine directly into the guest rooms. Making sleep difficult even though curtains are pulled.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyl337
Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 16 February 2017

They have comfortable beds and we got a good night's sleep, which is the most important thing to us when we travel. There is lots of counter space in the bathroom and plenty of places to put things in the room. They are dog friendly yet keep the rooms clean and inviting unlike some motel chains. I particularly like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John-Lori B
Shell, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel was very clean, comfortable, quite, good wi-fi. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. The rooms were great. I didn't eat breakfast but based on the rest of the place I am sure its good too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500theresak

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
261 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
503 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: RM493 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Texas
18 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay on the first floor anywhere near the front desk!!!”
762popsh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor which made it easy to check in and out.”
Golfnut722, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool and spa are available until 2300! All rooms are well situated.”
BereniceG_11, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk are more noisy than I would think they are upstairs....”
jorT4266NA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet ask for the first floor.”
257brucea, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5