We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Idube Game Reserve Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Idube Game Reserve Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed for two nights and were very disappointed by some of the aspects while others were great. The chalets and lodge - beautiful and comfortable with wildlife all around. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, but we experienced problems with the hot water in our shower. After notifying reception they immediately sent maintenance to check it out. The problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danna V
Idube_Manager, Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us at Idube. We do appreciate your feedback as it does help us to improve our service levels to our valued guests. We do try and keep the lodge in good repair and as soon as maintenance issues are brought to our attention, as you mentioned, we... More 

alberta
Level Contributor
234 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I literally wanted to cry as we drove away. Some of the best days of our lives had just been spent here. It is still soaking in at home! I cannot emphasize enough how you must visit this place! The staff are amazing and made us feel right at home- each and every one of them. They even had dinner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeytoez
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful location! The rooms are lovely and clean , beautiful beds with mosquito nested beds with fans..they even have a option of a outdoor shower! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the Warthogs from our porch. Monkeys and elephants roam in and out of the lodge grounds. The staff were all amazing and happy, food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia L
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

So it's been a long time since my last review but this place deserves it. The staff is top notch, our parties plane was delayed by 8hrs out of Zambia, which put us into the area well after the gates were closed. The team sent a representative out to the main gate to bring us in and even had saved... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Atekind
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2015

From the moment you first arrive up until the time you depart, teary-eyed from having to leave such an amazing place, you are treated exceptionally well. All of the staff is welcoming and friendly. On our daily game drives, Brogan and Ronald made an already fantastic vacation experience completely spectacular. The chalet rooms are spacious and clean, with a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KMF855
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed at Idube for my first visit to S. Africa in early September. The lodge was fantastic with wildlife regularly roaming the grounds. The chalet accommodation was fantastic, so clean and beautifully decorated. The meals prepared and served by the staff were excellent offering so many variations where everyone can find delicious options. The animal drives were beyond my expectations,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We couldn't have been luckier with what we saw on our game drives, which was largely down to our brilliant tracker and ranger. The Bush walks were also a great experience. Accommodation and team working there were fantastic. Highly recommend the suite option, having an elephant wake you up by drinking out of your pool is something we will never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_Henschen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Idube for three nights in August - my husband and I were there with our two adult sons. The Idube lodge is set in the bush with warthogs, monkeys and antelope happily roaming the grounds . The rooms are comfortable (we were in the standard chalets) and the food good and plentiful . There is a hide... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traceynewall
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Idube Lodge staff make your visit memorable in a beautiful place. The combination of guides with trackers ensured that we saw incredible animal life and experienced the best of the reserve. We stayed in the Makubela Suite and wandered through Nyalas and Warthogs to get to our room...including a porch and our own pool. An elephant got into the camp... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevelustig45
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Our first ever visit to a game reserve exceeded all our expectations. We stayed in one of the Makebula suites. This was superb - very well equipped and on the edge of the lodge, outside the fence. On our second day we got back to our suite after the morning game drive to find twenty elephants drinking from our plunge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SKHatIsabella

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (360)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabi Sand Game Reserve
0.0 km away
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
#18 of 166 in Kruger National Park
337 reviews
3.7 km away
Inyati Game Lodge
Inyati Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
346 reviews
10.1 km away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#16 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Notten's Bush Camp
Notten's Bush Camp
#5 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
492 reviews
11.2 km away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#17 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
299 reviews
3.0 km away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idube Game Reserve is a safari lodge situated in the Sabi Sand Reserve, in the heart of South Africa’s premier wildlife conservation area of the Greater Kruger Park. Game, including the Big 5, is viewed really close by from open Land Rovers, or spotted on guided walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Address: Portion 1 | Wallingford Farm, Kruger National Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: RM1,716 - RM2,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idube Game Reserve Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Idube Game Reserve Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idube Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Idube Game Reserve Lodge South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Florida
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard lodges are perfectly comfortable but if you require a private deck & plunge pool, choose one of the Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles AliSend, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the lodges are perfect and private”
 of 5 bubbles jupiter4361, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles Sparks817, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A great choice for keen photographers”
 of 5 bubbles Helen1508, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“wifi is not in the room - but in the common areas by dining area/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles deana818, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay