We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel is nothing special. It feels like a Holiday Inn. Room was clean and the service fine. The room had two squeaky boards in the floor so just standing still was noisy as the boards squeaked as I took breath, same in the shower. Not a big deal but I felt for the people under me. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1gDaddy
HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are delighted that you did stay with us and that we were able to offer you a fair hotel close to midtown. We do hope to see you again soon!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one day. The room was nice, large, and it was clean. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff was nice and helpful. However, it seemed that the price was on the high side for a hotel in Ruidoso. The location was in walking distance of several restaurants and shopping in Midtown. A nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDFranks
HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, your breakfast, and our helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon!

texas
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We wanted to getaway for a few days but didn't want to spend a fortune. This hotel was way cheaper than the others and is a great place to stay! The only drawback I can say is that there is no balcony to sit and watch the deer. However, you can go in the back parking lot each morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank police528
HotelRuidoso, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for chosing our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are also pleased to offer a convenient location to the midtown shopping district to our guests. We do hope to see you again soon!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Recent stay in Ruidoso was ruined by the failure of the hotel staff to resolve a double charge on my credit card (two separate dates charged to the card). Staff blamed my bank for the error. The charge is not pending, but POSTED. The hotel staff refused to give the name of the manager or have the manager contact me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david a
HotelRuidoso, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the mix up on your card, but I can assure you that you were not double charged as the issue was corrected immediately and a credit was issued. We are currently We appreciate your patience and we are working to train our new staff to better service our customers.

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice stay here. Hotel is on the edge of midtown and is in walking distance to all of the shops. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a motel/hotel. The full hot breakfast was good. The staff seemed friendly and accommodating. We will stay here anytime we are back in Ruidoso.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katkimmom
HotelRuidoso, Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, your comfy bed, and your breakfast during your recent stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon!!!

Littlefield, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Ruidoso. The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. It is located where you can walk to many of the shops and restaurants. We will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janalee63
HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for you to walk to the shops. We hope to see you again soon!

Artesia, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I was very impressed with our stay. The staff was very helpful- Justin recommended a local steakhouse, which turned out to be one of the best restaurants in Ruidoso. Erika helped us out when we had an earlier check out than we expected. The beds were comfortable, the indoor pool is heated, the parking lot is well-lit. Breakfast was decent-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puppett13
HotelRuidoso, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service and we thank you for taking the time to notice. We do look forward to serving your future Ruidoso lodging needs and hope to see you again soon!

libbyswin
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed there about 4 years ago and was much nicer. Zero updates and poor management ruined this hotel. Beds are to springy with zero support. Walls very thin, kids upstairs sounded like a herd or elephants. The pull out mattress had blood all over it. No sheets or extra blankets for pull out, even tho we had 3 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libbyswin
HotelRuidoso, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your opinion on our services and staff. We strive to make each guests experience at great stay. I do apologize that we have not meet your expectations. The first room type that you booked was one of our standard rooms with two queen beds and no pull...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Went on short notice. Booked what was rated one of the better hotels in Ruidoso. We were in a Jr suite which had 2 queens. Could not get out of one due to its closeness to wall. Only other furniture in the room was a small pullout couch. No place to put ones feet up. Common area was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E M
HotelRuidoso, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your opinion on our services. We strive to make every guest welcome, comfortable and relaxed. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on all accounts. I will share your review with the staff so we may better serve our guests in the future. Safe travels

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We only stayed one night and it is a very nice hotel. The pillows and the bed were amazingly comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly. The hot breakfast was alright, but we went out and had breakfast at a nice little cafe. The bathroom was huge and the shower was fantastic. The location is perfect for walking up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
HotelRuidoso, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, We thank you so much for not only choosing Hotel Ruidoso but also for taking the time to provide a Review. We strive every day to provide our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay and we are glad we were able to do that for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon! Hotel Ruidoso

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
3.1 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
0.9 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
168 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
94 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 32 inch LCD TV with 4 HBO channels, referigerator, microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Address: 110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range: RM450 - RM896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruidoso Midtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor more quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles rayt481, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles Footsie3, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a nice quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles pkotzur, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and found it very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny1234_5678, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never heard anyone say they had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles 109arleenh, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5