We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruidoso Mountain Inn

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Ruidoso Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Mineral, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Probably one of the few hotels in the US that allow smoking When asked to see a room first before paying, was told in order to see it I'd have to pay first then be refunded. Considered not staying due to the people hanging out on the balcony is various stages of dress. Looked like low income apts Even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi P
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

hii sir/madam Thank you very much for your feedback we really appreciate and we are extremely sorry for what you face on your holidays stay over here. we will definitely keep in mind to what you suggest and your feedback and work that to keep guest happy. actually you book room from online third party and you book smoking room...

Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through a website and got a very good price. If we had to pay full price would have been very disappointing. But on the other hand the room was fine, The only issues was the refrigerator made noise all night and the shower curtain rod had issues. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast, but it was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom57ski
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir/madam, we really appreciate your feedback. its useful for us to improve our service and we really work on issues you came acroos ur stay. thank you, Andy

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This place is nothing fancy, however, it is clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk people are very nice and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast is definitely a plus! We would stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clnajarrn
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir/madam, we really appreciate your feedback. its useful for us to improve our service thank you, Andy

Socorro, NM
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed in this property for four days while attending a career training. Check in and out went smoothly and it seems this is a family run business, so it is nice to support local. The property has been recently remodeled, which is a plus so there are many nice features in place - new lobby, nice paint in rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queencamy
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir, we really appreciate your feedback. its useful for us to improve our service thank you, Andy

Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It was the off-season so lots of rooms available, we were able to get a great rate by showing our AARP card. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff at the front desk was great. The breakfast was on par with other places. Nothing special, but just enough to get you going for the day! Easy parking and convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir, we really appreciate your feedback. its useful for us to improve our service thank you, Andy

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I didn't even make it to this place and the guy up in the front asked me for 50 bucks to stay. I told him I'm not staying and he charged me 50.00 which I gave for him to be comfortable. No problem. But he was rude and out of place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel B
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

hii sir, sorry for inconvenience sir but as per hotel policy around the world when you book a room on same day of arrival then its called non refundable reservation so u can not get refund after booked. still i charged you only $50 instead of $147.70 (like other franchise hotels) the full amount as per policy and then after...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

What a gem this place set in between the mountains with the most stunning views of the mountains and lake. We came with friends that live in Roswell and are American Indians too. I wish I were able to post up more pictures but for some reason I cannot access them. My daughter played in the games room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grimsby247
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

hii . thank you but i think you reviewed the wrong hotel. your reviewed on ruidoso mountain inn instead inn of the mountain gods. thanks

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and loved how the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was great as well as having a variety of food to choose from. The only issue that was bothersome was the shower had been repaired and I thought I was going to fall threw because it was flimsy but overall the room was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlenar84
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir, we really appreciate your feedback. its useful for us to improve our service thank you, Andy

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Inn of The Mountain Gods The Royal Suite Room 587 with lake view was nice. For the price of $200.00+ a night you would expect the room to be cleaned from ceiling to floor. The cleaning crew needs to clean around the base boards of the room, under the furniture especially the pullout sofa, and dust tables and light fixtures....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhsteelerfan
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

hii sir. thank you but i think you reviewed the wrong hote. your reviw on ruidoso mountain inn instead inn of the mountain gods. thanks

Weslaco, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I was very disappointed with this hotel. For the amount of money we paid.. it was filthy.. carpet was disgusting..full of dog/cat hair.! Room was Not cleaned we checked in nor on a daily basis. room smelled like smoke, although is was a non smoking one. bathroom was old and had water leaks.! Terrible terrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patnor1217
Tejas G, Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback we really appreciate and we are extremely sorry for what you face on your holidays stay over here. we will definitely keep in mind to what you suggest anf your feedback and work that to keep guest happy. and i will offer yu 20% discount for your next stay. thanks again. have a...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
5.2 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
5.4 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
4.4 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
213 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ruidoso, New Mexico. While visiting the Playground of the Southwest, whether skiing at Ski Apache, trying your luck at three nearby Casinos, or playing the odds at Ruidoso Downs Racetrack & Billy the Kid Casino, home of the worlds richest Quarterhorse Race, The All American Futurity. Enjoy the nearby Spencer Theater. Come discover New Mexico's best kept secret, with a year round moderate climate. Ruidoso offers an abundance of real estate, great restaurants, cabins, shopping and beautiful mountain scenery in southern New Mexico. Our hotel features 104 guestrooms with 6 suites. We have an outdoor seasonal pool as well as an outdoor hot tub that stays open year around. We have 3 floors with an interior corridor and an elevator. Join us every morning for a Smart Start Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We can also host meetings with a maximum of 30 occupants. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel be your home away from home with the quality and comfort you expect, and deserve. Allow us to accommodate your needs while visiting Ruidoso, New Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruidoso Mountain Inn

Address: 400 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6171
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range: RM239 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruidoso Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ruidoso Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Holiday Inn Ruidoso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruidoso Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ruidoso Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the breakfast are louder”
jessicamL8390WB, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I know a lot of people do not smoke, which is good, but they do have smoking rooms!”
, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good views”
F9275VXjonathanm, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room that faced the trees and had room 213. Very nice and clean and quiet”
LeighAnnK171, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Free breakfast.... and good one too...”
CarlosDB7, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
Booking.comUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates