We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Lodge

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“perfect weekend”(2 reviews)
“african animals”(2 reviews)
“game ranger”(4 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)Write a Review
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
14
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
14
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect weekendafrican animalsgame rangerfantastic foodsmall thingsmini fridgelunch and dinnerwonderful experiencegame reservekingfishersightingslakelodgeupgrademealsdrivesafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our family spent one night here in early January. The positives: The scenery is spectacular and the guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The lodge was nice, the food was okay, and the service in the lodge was okay. On the downside, if wildlife viewing is...More

Thank Flipper1966
Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Kingfisher LodgeResponded 13 January 2018

Good Day Flipper 1996 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kingfisher Lodge. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the scenery and guides. We are concerned with your comments regarding the game viewing on our conservancy. This is a...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had an amazing time at the Kingfisher Lodge on Entabeni. The staff and ranger was outstanding and there for everything. They were each personally invested in our visit to make it outstanding. The nature in just astonishing and the amazing mountains such a beautiful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jake2015-Traveler
Response from Bridget V, Client Liaison at Kingfisher LodgeResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Jake2015-Traveler Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kingfisher Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the staff and ranger were outstanding and that you enjoyed the beauty of the lodge's surroundings. We will...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

If you want to see African animals, the Kingfisher Lodge is the perfect place. Our game drive ranger was outstanding and very knowledgeable. The staff was friendly and kind. The decor of the rooms was beautiful. We enjoyed the deck with a view of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marymR6955VO
Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Kingfisher LodgeResponded 28 November 2017

Good day marymR6955VO Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kingfisher Lodge. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the friendly service and game drives. Your comments regarding the staff have been passed onto management. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Staff, food and game-drives are excellent. Our room was outdated, Airco did not work, staff could not repair it, no ceiling fans or mosquito nets, 28 degrees in the room during nights. Bathroom needs upgrade and toilet seats full of cigarette burn marks. All in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 277dickg
Response from Bridget V, client liason at Kingfisher LodgeResponded 31 October 2017

morning 277disckg Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kingfisher Lodge. We are happy to read that your overall experience was good and you enjoyed the game drives and food. We are however, concerned about the comments regarding the accommodation and...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were upgraded to Kingfisher from Lakeside after we had plumbing problems (the Lodge not us!!). Both lodges are more than adequate and comfortable. There were minor niggles in both the lodges we were in but nothing to detract from or upset our stay. All...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E2711RYpeterb
Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Kingfisher LodgeResponded 26 September 2017

Good morning E2711RYpeterb Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kingfisher Lodge. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the friendly staff, food and game drives. We hope to welcome you back in the not...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rbfeuer
11 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
Good Day rbfeuer Yes you can book game drives.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All 10 rooms are well situated but if I had to choose 1 I would say number 10 which seems to be closer to the..."
Read review
"Rooms need a little renovation. The mosquito nets and decking are a little worn and tired."
Read review
"Keep the door closed so the monkeys don't come in!"
Read review
"Please do not go to this Lodge!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing