We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,056 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bela Bela
    80.3 km
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    241 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Polokwane
    65.9 km
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    314 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
    65.7 km
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    272 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    6.5 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good25%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (5 reviews)
    “the reserve” (10 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (137)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 98 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Great staff from our arriving until depature. Excellent food and a great BBQ. Game drives were 2 a day and the ranger did huis utmost to find the animals onnour wish list. Animals even visit the tent site.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 472hanneked
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 days ago

    Good Day 472hanneked Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the accommodation, food and game drives with friendly staff. Your wonderful comments have been passed...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Wildside is the most amazing place - its back to nature but in luxury! The staff at Wildside are just awesome so willing to help and to make sure that your stay is enjoyable and relaxing - nothing is too much for them! Well done...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank suerZ7984MO
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 days ago

    Good Day suerZ7984MO Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the accommodation, food and game drives with friendly staff. Your wonderful comments have been passed...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    In few words: absolutely fabulous place to go to! :-) You get to see many animals very close and still feel safe thanks to our ranger Steven. We certainly are planning to come back again. In more words: We stayed at the Wildside camp for...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank E Z
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 weeks ago

    Morning EZ Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a truly legendary experience and enjoyed the wildlife and friendly staff. Your wonderful comments regarding delight and steven have...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    This was our 5th visit at Entabeni. We love the area, the way they do everything, the food, the personnel, game rangers. beautiful scenery and we also saw a leopard on site, was really exciting. Love to visit again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank igjacobson
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Wildside CampResponded 12 October 2017

    Afternoon igjacobson Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay .Your wonderful comments regarding the staff, game rangers and game drives have been passed onto senior management and the team. We look...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    My partner and I needed a break from the city, I then contacted reservations at legend lodges, I was assisted by a wonderful lady called Constance Mahlangu, she was never too busy to answer any questions I had before deciding to go ahead and make...More

    Thank mahlangunokuthula2
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 12 October 2017

    Afternoon mahlangunokuthula2 Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and that the whole process from booking with reservations to your game drives and meals were great.Your wonderful comments regarding Constance and...More

    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,056 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bela Bela
    80.3 km
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    241 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Polokwane
    65.9 km
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    314 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
    65.7 km
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    272 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    6.5 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (134)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    272 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    50 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    20 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Wimpy
    19 reviews
    59.37 km away
    Sasha's Restaurant & Boma Pub
    5 reviews
    33.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    13 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    145 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    7 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I think the rooms (tents) need a bit renovations."
    Read review
    "We had room 5 and loved it because it looked out onto an open area but it can be hot because it gets the..."
    Read review
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing