We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Impodimo Game Lodge

    Wonderboom Gate, Madikwe Game Reserve 2874, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (510)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good4%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “tracker sam” (14 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (28 reviews)
    “watering hole” (36 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (364)
    There are newer reviews for Impodimo Game Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 288 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

    We loved our time here, our only complaint was that we weren't able to stay longer. The lodge itself so cozy and beautiful in a rustic way, rooms are excellent especially if you get the rooms facing the watering hole. Just from our balcony everyday...More

    1  Thank afmn87
    Response from IMPLodgeManager, Manager at Impodimo Game LodgeResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear afmn87, Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Hein and Sam!! They really are a great team and we love working with them. We hope...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    We had a fantastic four days at Impodimo. The staff and service were excellent, the rooms superb (we had the very spacious family suite), the food was delicious and the game drives were amazing. We saw a great range of animals and our guide and...More

    Thank Simon_and_family2014
    Response from IMPLodgeManager, Manager at Impodimo Game LodgeResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear Simon_and_family2014, What a great review, thank you! Hein and Sam really are a great team and we are lucky to have them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family back soon. Best Regards,...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2015

    It is now many years ago (7) that we were at Impodimo but now that I'm on TripAdvisor I feel compelled to review it because it was truly exceptional. I would rate it one of my top 3 experiences ever, the other two being the...More

    Thank marie t
    Response from IMPLodgeManager, Manager at Impodimo Game LodgeResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear marie t, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that the elephants came to give you a show, they are always so wonderful to see… Especially the babies! Also seeing a honey badger is a rare sighting, it is very...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2015

    We were a party of 11, with ages ranging from 7 months to 90 years. Impodimo was perfect in every way - they thought of a hundred different ways of making us all welcome. No request was too much for the staff. The accommodation was...More

    Thank neiljeffrey
    Response from IMPLodgeManager, Manager at Impodimo Game LodgeResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear neiljeffrey, We welcome families of all ages and are glad you and your family had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for such a lovely review and we really hope that we will see the whole family back in the near future...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2015

    Came here with my two brothers and mother and it was absolutely perfect. We only stayed for two nights, which was a bit too little as there still seemed to be much more to see. The accommodation was really good and the food was absolutely...More

    Thank Christina Y
    Response from IMPLodgeManager, Manager at Impodimo Game LodgeResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear Christina, We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful Ranger and Tracker team and to hear that you had a great experience with them is even better. Having a...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    818 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Royal Marang Hotel
    212 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$708 - US$2,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, South African Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Impodimo Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Madikwe Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Impodimo Game Hotel Madikwe Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (510)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dining (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (366)
    Bathroom (20)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    The Royal Marang Hotel
    212 reviews
    138.36 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    818 reviews
    108.99 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    111.84 km away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    115.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Caravela Portuguese Restaurant
    295 reviews
    28.94 km away
    Sanitas Restaurant
    240 reviews
    28.27 km away
    The Daily Grind
    20 reviews
    29.40 km away
    Embassy
    102 reviews
    26.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Madikwe Nature Reserve
    167 reviews
    22.94 km away
    Mokolodi Nature Reserve
    252 reviews
    31.18 km away
    Gaborone Sun
    99 reviews
    28.47 km away
    Lion Park Resort
    70 reviews
    36.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maria2814
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Leprak | Reviewed this property |
    Maria I can't speak for the other reserve you mention but all I can say is that Impodimo was wonderful! All the rooms are the same, subject of course to the vista. The hotel is not pretentious neither are the staff, and the... More
    1
    Vote
    tomkiefer1
    18 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from dorothydvr | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry not sure.
    0
    Votes
    ClaireBW
    26 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from frankisken | Reviewed this property |
    Yep our 13 year old boy had no problems accept no mosquito net for bed .
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cabin 1 has a direct view of the water hole and it gets a good Wifi signal"
    Read review
    "Best rooms overlook the waterhole."
    Read review
    "Ask for one by the watering hole - rooms 1-3"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are perfect. Looking over the waterhole gives you more chance of seeing animals drink."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing