We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis (H&K) Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis (H&K) Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Oasis (H&K) Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Two big spiders in the room. Toilet was leaking, claims that I stole blankets and charged me 67$ would not recommend this motel to anyone. Would have rather slept in my car. What was supposed to be a cheap motel for one one night turned into a $120 stay.

Thank wezlin
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. At check in, each guest is to read and sign the registration sheet that specifies additional charges for property taken and extra people in the room. Thank You for returning the comforter and staying with us.

Flippin, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Truly an oasis for us 3. Clean rooms and beds. Definitely will stay again. Price was very fair. Shower head was awesome! Place was quiet. Room was very spacious. ....it even has a dining nook with a fridge and a microwave. Wifi was strong.

Thank RPooh
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for the awesome review, we value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This place is your typical "mom & pop" motel. We were passing through and were quite glad to find this motel. The rooms were clean and large. The staff was quite friendly and the price quite reasonable. We would stay there again. Wifi was spotty - I never could quite connect - but I was tired and really didn't care!

Thank Sharon K
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Basic, good, warm (once the heating is cranked up) clean rooms. Decent bed. Reasonable bathroom and shower. Not a bad motel at all. Just what we needed for a quick no-frills over-night stop on our roadtrip.

2Thank Andrew S
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Really enjoyed staying here. Small town off the interstate. Sweet little motel with really nice owners. Stopped in the middle of a brief spring snow and were welcomed and made to feel at home. Very clean and neat with nice touches. Tried the Broken Arrow Motel first. It is right next door, new and twice as expensive.

5Thank Habiba K
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we value our guest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

We were, my family and I headed to Springer , Nm for a job interview that my husband was scheduled for. We were in Las Vegas, Nm looking around and got wind that there was a storm coming that way. So we headed that way to the Oasis motel because I heard of some great reviews about the place. So...

3Thank lillianevalieske
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your awesome review. We value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Clean rooms. Lady Sammie Manager was so nice and helpful. I love the way the towels smell. Also had good rest and my kids love the stay. Rooms are so clean and fresh. We picked the best place to stay in this part of new mexico. We will come back and stay again .will tell all my friends to stop...

2Thank hammeredtime
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I had a reservation at Oasis for a night over the holiday weekend. Unfortunately, there was a problem with my room so it wasn't available when I arrived at midnight ready for a good night's sleep. I can't begin to express to what extent the manager went to make things right for me. She called the motel down the road,...

1Thank Sher M
Bayfield, Colorado
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Needed a place to stay to help my daughter recover from surgery. It was a pleasant little place recently remodeled. Clean and they brought fresh towels anytime. Also furnished fresh coffee for the coffee maker in room. Nice little fridge. Very quite.

1Thank Dixie W
Reviewed 13 August 2014

No frills, no breakfast no pool, no $100 checkout. Perfect for a good nights rest at a reasonable rate. Friendly staff who are available 24 hours a day and do not mind being woke up. Springer does not have many resturaunts, but one of the few is walking distance. Twenty minutes from Philmont, so perfect for dropping off a scout...

Thank kenandmelg

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 16 non-smoking rooms in our motel. We do allow pets, for a small additional charge. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee and condiments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis (H&K) Motel

Address: 1001 Railroad Avenue, Springer, NM 87747
Region: United States > New Mexico > Springer
Price Range: RM330 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis (H&K) Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis (H&K) Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis (H&K) Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are the same; surrounds the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 1234StephanieR, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 is the most tucked away on property. Absolutely No interruptions! Amazing front patio space.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyCee2002, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the North and South sides are all the same, very spacious. The rooms in tat the west side, are a little smaller, but every bed seemed new. Our crew had rooms and took up a lot of the motel, which were all cleank”
 of 5 bubbles cjw48, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
“No pool although there was a sign that one was opening soon in town. No restaurant but nothing is far.”
 of 5 bubbles richrichardh, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo,hair dryer,coffee pot”
 of 5 bubbles crazyaboutvacation, 27 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5