We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
 Click to rate
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For starters, Taos in general seems pretty overpriced compared to what you can find in Santa Fe. This place was about the style of a $40 motel priced for $100/night. The rooms were dirty and loud. We had several families playing hide and seek outside next door at 10:30 at night with zero noise policy. Rooms were musty and duvet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morningsglory
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Morningsglory in Boulder Colorado, Thanks for your comments. We apologize, we will listen to you and make correction without delay. W.Dean Koop, G.M. & Owner

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for hockey tournament in Taos. Very convenient location. Hotel rooms were spacious, but a bit run down. Air conditioner did not work in room and all amenities were old. Sherri at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigewolk
Spring, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many years ago this likely was a go-to destination, when there were only a few lodgings in Taos. It had the charm of pueblo-style architecture, and first-class dining. Although it still has some external visual charm and the grounds are nice with trees and grassy areas, the facilities have been allowed to deteriorate badly. The room interiors haven't been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xplorers2
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Explorers on Tripadvisor: Your comments on your stay at the Kachina Lodge Resort Hotel are very disheartening; however many of our visitors enjoy the old style cultural ambiance and environment. Your comments and disappointment related to the WiFi have been very troubling to us; however, its not Verizon - its Comcast who has tried to install the properties WiFi...

Denison, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called the night before to book our room. I talked to Sherri, who was very professional. She said we could check in after 3 the next day. Got there right at 3. It was shift change, and she had difficulty finding out what room was available. After about 10 minutes, she had a room for us, and was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank te1969
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have grown up with my father working in hotels, I have worked in them myself. After this weekend I have never been so disgusted with the level of guest service that was produced. When we checked in the front office manager, Sherri, was incredibly rude and not welcoming. She checked us into a occupied room which was awkward and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tjo6570
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To: tjo6570 in Lubbock, Texas Thanks for your visit and we apologize for the slow wifi. The electrical outlets being loose so electricity was less than normal in strength is a new negative for us! Our record shows a one night stay so your need for more towels on the second day was a surprise. We are sorry about your...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through Hotels.com--this is my third stay at this delightful motel. There is a wonderful art gallery in the main building, along with Native made fine jewelry for sale. The on-site restaurant has great coffee and organic eggs (upon request). Staff is amazing. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. A large seasonal pool, park-like area to relax in, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lone_Sojourner_606
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Lone Sojourner 6 Thanks for your report stating the nice things you enjoyed during your revisit to our Hotel. We're all really happy to know our place and services, (especially the Native American Jewelry and food services) gave you lots of pleasure. We are all glad and appreciate your continuing visits and business. We hope to see you soon....

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is noted for it's attention to art. There's a giant Fredrick Remmington Bronze in the parking lot. All the wood work is decorated with hand painted soutwestern designs. The Coffeshop roof is supported by a central pillar that is an elaborately carved totem pole. There's a huge park in the middle of the complex with a tiled outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NapoleanBorn2Party
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Napoleon Born 2PA Thank you! Your nice comments about our Kachina Lodge Resort Hotel and its location to the immediate attractive areas for Travelers visiting Taos - really gave us a joyful feeling. We will continue to do all we can to make the hotel be a leisure visiting stop as a part of beautiful downtown Taos. We're glad...

Kyushu-Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great place to stay in Taos. Friendly staff and good location. Shout out to Sheri at the front desk, check in was fast & she made sure our group had rooms close together. The housekeeping staff was on site and made sure we had everything we needed. The on site restaurant was very good. Other restaurants and shops were within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrI6429VR
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To James: Thanks for your nice comments about your groups' enjoyment and comfort while in the rooms here, the food and your visit to the specialty shops in Taos. I hope you can soon visit again. W. Dean Koop, General Manager and Owner

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I was somewhat apprehensive having read earlier reviews after having booked and paid for room but was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is an old building showing its age but the room was clean, comfortable and staff very pleasant. Breakfast not included but 50% discount at Blue Mountain Café located in complex. As a budget accommodation in support of our weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedMcG
Dean K, General Manager at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To TedMcG, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates Thank you for the comments about your visit and for visiting us. My staff and I are so pleased. We hope to have you visit again and very soon. W. Dean Koop, General Manager and Owner

colorado
Reviewed 28 January 2017

. Let's start off with internet since lots of people have commented spent 5 nights here if you want to read email and facebook it will work if you want to stream a movie (or like I did a city council meeting ) you will probably find internet is OK. The hotel is on a large campus if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniortvlr
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We gladly accept your desire to stay again. We corrected the issues you cited, and we apologize. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. W. Dean Koop, Owner and General Manager

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
5.5 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
340 reviews
2.2 km away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.7 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.2 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
118 Full Service Resort Style Property. Nightly Taos Pueblo Indian Dances May-Oct. Outdoor Heated pool. Full Hot Breakfast included in Rate. Complimentary WIFI, shuttle (within 5 mile radius) 24 hr desk staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Address: 413 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5907
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Price Range: RM269 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kachina Lodge Resort And Meeting Hotel Taos
Best Western Taos
Taos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lobby had wifi, rooms do not. lower floors you can hear people upstairs very easily.”
 of 5 bubbles paigewolk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need super quiet to sleep, talk to front desk when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Lone_Sojourner_606, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“anywhere in the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Boomersig, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are in several units spread out over a large area. Some are close to the road. Many are not.”
 of 5 bubbles Marco_Johan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no views, one story see if you can get a room closer to lobby and internet may work better in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 131beverlyc, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5