We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
It was fine,could've been cleaner, renovated,the place needs work.
Too bad,room was big,but carpet stained,bathtub rusty,so I used the sink to wash.The staff didnt seem kind, or interested.
Good for a night, passing through.
If I could give this "resort" 0 stars I would. This hotel has the absolute WORST customer service I have ever seen. We were moved rooms with no problem to be closer to our family on the other side of the "resort" and were happy...More
3 Thank Hannah L
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 12 January 2018
To Hannah L
Thanks for your report. In this rural resort area there are many animals, so ticks are ocasisonally present. However, this hotel very rarely has a complaint about ticks.
But it is sad to hear about your customer service where one staff member...More
We were greeted by a nice attendant at the front desk. Got a room with 2 queens for $109!! The room was very warm/hot when we went in but I went ahead and brought in the luggage. I turned the heat off since the thermostat...More
What a mistake! Messed up reservations to begin the one night stay. Unknowledgeable front desk person who didn’t to be experienced. Shabby room with worn frayed furniture, every light fixture unplugged, I suppose to save electricity. Non responsive heating control from make shift auxiliary fixture,...More
2 Thank CBOsprey
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 7 January 2018
To CBOsprey from Virginia,
I Apologize! When you visited us we had just gotten two front office people absent with serious illnesses & likewise with the leader in housekeeping. I'm sorry.
G.M. & Owner, W.Dean Koop
When we first arrived in Taos, my mom and I went to check in and they had sold our room because "their lines were down" and they never got our reservation.. These people are liars. We had a hard time finding another hotel with availability...More