We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Tucumcari

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Tucumcari
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Tucumcari
 Click to rate
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190shirleyo
Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwW1337VA
Management response:

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sofa was broken down and not comfortable. Did not like having to take the time to reboot TV to use. Nice size pool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronco4u
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback .. we will make sure next time you will taking care ..

Lonoke, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal on Priceline for $50. They put us on the second floor (thinking thats where they put the coupon people). We are not sure it was worth it though. The AC froze up, the toilet ran constantly and we had to fix it ourselves, the coffee pot was very dirty, couldn't even comprehend pouring water into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cordellnan9
Management response:

I apologize for these issues your party dealt with. We will make changes so that this wont happen again. Thank you for staying here.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
Management response:

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyk897
Management response:

Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stay here every time we travel from Arkansas to Calif and back. We love the indoor heated pool. Note that the pool is not for diving ... just for a relaxing swim. The rooms are nice for the price, beds are very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast room is small and tight to get around in ... but for continental...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
Management response:

we're going to improve breakfast in next month!! hope so you guys stay in future! Thank you so much for the respond!!

Phoenix
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My stay in this hotel was average. While I didn't experience any issues, I was disappointed in the carpeted floor in that it felt like I was walking on gravel under the carpet. The bed wasn't very comfortable and felt like it was nearing its useful end of life. I thought the breakfast selection was pretty poor so we decided...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Z
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback!!

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed overnight. Room is clean and comfortable. It was cold outside but warm inside the room. I didn't have to turn on the heater. Bed sheets are clean and comfortable. The only thing is that the walls are thin and you can hear people as the they walk from the room above.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsams10
Management response:

Thank you so much for your respond!!

Fredericktown, Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This hotel was a very nice place to steak breakfast was good people were very helpful the rooms were very clean

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterb657
Management response:

Appreciated for your respond !!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
4.6 km away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
632 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
210 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
460 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucumcari

Address: 4001 E Tucumcari Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Price Range: RM204 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tucumcari
Tucumcari Super Eight
Tucumcari Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tucumcari staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good views and no elevators so if you need a room on the 1st floor, be sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Carol, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“213 is set back from the hall and very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles trisporter717, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. The back building is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 983LeslieS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles waglemom, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had a second floor room on the street side(window facing east) right by I-40, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Road_Runner67, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5