We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Halona

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Halona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Halona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Driving into the Zuni pueblo is pretty depressing and we really couldn't find the Inn. Turns out it is behind the grocery store of the same name and that is where you register. Must admit Rogere the proprietor couldn't have been any more accommodating. We had an upstairs room, similar to an attic. Breakfast is included and made by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saltysweets
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for making honest comments about our village and of course the Inn at Halona. We appreciate your actual compliments in regard to the manner in which we welcome our Guests to this rather not so easy community to visit. We are like to be thought of as nice folks, easy to meet / learn about, and...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Inn was an option given by a couple getting married in Ramah, NM. It looked interesting from the website but nothing prepared us for the wonderful level of hospitality. We arrived late and everything was closed but a local couple saw that we were lost and took us to the Innkeeper's Residence. We thought the room we had rented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia M
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Another interesting story about how to finally get to the Inn at Halona! Again, WARNING: for those travelers who use GPS devices to find us, I have to again indicate that some of the mapsets used in some GPS units or smartphone apps, locate the Inn at Halona far away from its actual position, i.e. either about 8...

Duncan
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In the heart of the Zuni Pueblo you are treated to great food and very friendly welcome and visit. Old house well updated run by a Dutch family that has been at the Zuni Pueblo for over 100 years. And you can tell that the Zuni embrace them!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimandersen
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank thou so much for visiting us AGAIN, on the occasion of this nice but also informative review. Yes indeed, in the heart of Zuni Pueblo, a situation travelers will not encounter often (if ever) in regard to lodging near or (in our case)within a Native community. We have actually two buildings involving segments of various ages (starting...

Southwest
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here very last minute as we didnt want to drive anymore. Thank goodness they had vacancy because Halona is so quaint and welcoming. We really enjoyed ourselves and it was such a treat to stay in a gorgeous room. We had the large downstairs room with a fireplace, sitting area and large bathroom. NO complaints at all, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtoCancun
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to jot down this informative review. A big part of the satisfaction we get here from reading such material, is in that it informs other travelers of what to expect when coming to Zuni (often also, what NOT to expect!) and the Inn at Halona, and of how to make...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A top overall rating because: (1) the wonderful hospitality of the owner and (2) what may be the best breakfast offered by a B & B---the blue pancakes are incredibly good. We were in room 22, a small room filled with interesting memorabilia (both Zuni and Southwestern in nature) and a very small bathroom---but everything was provided to meet our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballhawg
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, "Cozy and venerable" "VENERABLE Adjective respected, venerated, revered, honored, esteemed, hallowed, august, distinguished, eminent, great, grand." A great honor to be bestowed such a honorific attribute, even though we'll cautiously bask in just a few of the above extended meanings… Got to remain humble! Those 3 words in your opening commentary: much better, more concise than what I...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent a night with Roger and his staff at the Inn. Visit was a good as reservation process before our trip back out to New Mexico. We had an upstairs room that normally has twin beds but staff accomodated us by putting beds together. It(they) were very comfortable and room was cozy. Breakfast was yummy. Forgot Iphone charger in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeeaton
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, In a way, it is quite memorable when Guests forget some belongings at the Inn; it does help us remember some finer details about their visits here… And, yes, we do rush in getting forgotten items back their owners. In this case, TWO iPhone charger cables were left behind at the Inn on the same day, in different...

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the basement unit that had a low ceiling. Not recommended for those over 6 feet. It shower was great and the room was a nice size for the three of us. Breakfast was delicious. I did kill a bug in the bathroom but it wasn't the only one on my trip (only one here thought). The owner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skap234
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your commentary about Room 5 and its low celling; we do sometime have the opportunity to inquire about the height of travelers making reservations by phone and interested in Room 5 - which of course is an odd question to ask of people booking lodging. By the way, for further travelers' information, BOTH Rooms 4 and...

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Inn at Halona is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Zuni for those who wish to experience life in Zuni. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. I have been to Zuni several times before but have never actually stayed in Zuni and was quite delighted with my stay at the Inn at Halona. The Inn at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudia M
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, How is it possible to write a better, more honestly informative, more concise review than this one? "Everyone is friendly and very helpful": this is a good opportunity for me to affirm again that the beauty of visiting Zuni, amongst all the other Native communities in our region, is in the fact that we have very minimal tourism...

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice, we enjoyed our stay very much. The blue corn pancakes and Zuni Tea were great. The staff were so helpful when needed any assistance. While in Zuni we visited the A:shiwi A:wan Museum and Heritage Center, which was just a short walk away. Thank you for making our stay special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the concise review. And, yes the Zuni Tea is "back" - it seems that the product disappeared for awhile, and we have it again. That effort is the product of a partnership between local tribal members and other resources and people able to package the product well and distribute it broadly. - Roger...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had the luxury in returning to Halona Inn for a three day stay this past October. I say luxury as the room I had was as fine or finer than any you would pay hundreds more for one night. The fact that Halona Inn is the only accommodation I know of for the public in Zuni, and that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RocknGranny
Roger T, Owner at Inn at Halona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for staying at the Inn at Halona… Again. It does seem we are accorded this privilege more often nowadays - i.e. travelers returning to or passing through again, Zuni and the Inn. Wonderful indeed. Perhaps also on account of the fact that one NEVER knows what might await one at the Inn. I can...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Inn at Halona

Address: 23b Pia Mesa Road, Zuni, NM 87327
Region: United States > New Mexico > Zuni
Price Range: RM352 - RM401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Halona 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Halona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Halona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Santa Fe, NM
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Halona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper room is delightfully sunny with a view to the south mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles LabmeisterII, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 3 had nice bathroom…full size bed but it worked for two”
 of 5 bubbles kathief979, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong. Look on line as there are accurate descriptions of each room.”
  • room 5 sitting area
  • room 5 bed
  • room 5 bathroom
 of 5 bubbles nmradio, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 21 for two singles was small but very comfortable. Also more economical.”
 of 5 bubbles pachamamacita, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“choose rooms in main building for newer setting and less stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MariannG_13, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5