We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kittatinny Campgrounds

Save
Traveller (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good12%
  • Average19%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible35%
4 days ago
“Not My Kind of Camping”
1 week ago
“Camping & Kayak”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Kittatinny Campground has 350 campsites on 250 acres in both beautiful wooded and open grass settings. Located in Barryville, New York, it is the premier campground along the scenic upper Delaware River in the Catskill Mountains offering prime (Delaware River front and Beaver Brook) or...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
9
10
16
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
10
16
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I'm not going give a terrible review because this is not my kind of camping, it may be someone else's kind of camping. I'm just going to give the facts. We booked late for the weekend after the 4th, our fault, we got some overflow...More

Thank PrincessJas
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny CampgroundsResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review PrincessJas we value your comments! We have reviewed your post which has given us valuable input towards our construction of a new training process. This process will help direct the reservationist to better understand our guests preferences, thus meeting our...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I understand that with holiday weekends come chaos. I had a unique experience in that I was here two weekends in a row that could be considered a “holiday weekend”. I work in retail and understand the concept of being ready for the business you...More

Thank palmlover128
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. The campground is OK. The restrooms are very dirty due to all the people canoeing. The staff is not super friendly. Along the river is mainly full timers. Some friendly other NOT AT ALL!!! Not sure if I would return.

1  Thank Jack M
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Where to begin? This is literally the worst campground experience I've ever had. Filthy bathrooms, unfriendly and disinterested staff, poor facilities, non-working wifi, bad campsite locations, loud groups partying late into the night, zero enforcement of any rules whatsoever. This is a place you'll want...More

5  Thank Ryan F
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Had to pay for a over priced activity when I reserved a prime location. We decided to go with the 3 hr rafting down the Delaware River. I didn't realize until later that Kittatinny does not offer a shuttle to the registration area which is...More

2  Thank bgmarineusa
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny CampgroundsResponded 28 September 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. As per our policy, when booking a prime site you must also book an activity due to the high demand for these spots. Our Reservation Office will recommend trips that are closest to the campground you are staying...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kittatinny Campgrounds staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't come here."
Read review
"Book in advance, get your paperwork done early, travel in June when the river is typically higher and the..."
Read review
"Be prepared for all sorts of add-on charges to rent the campsite."
Read review
"Sites in the 200's are beautful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing