We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Roundhouse

Hotels.comUS$222*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$229*
US$222*
US$229*
US$222*
US$229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Roundhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of The Roundhouse
 Click to rate
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I went to this beautiful place to enjoy the falls. We had drinks in the bar they have very cozy. They also have a hotel but we went on a day trip. Very nice and highly recommended. Environment was very nice, the waiter was very helpful giving us his advise with menu and drinks suggestions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian Paola L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dinner was poor. Food that should have been served hot was tepid and in general not as well prepared as it used to be. Went to Roundhouse two years ago and were very excited to return but we're extremely dis appointed though the views are beautiful and thecdrinks were good I doubt we would ever return unless we read about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Joyce, we're grateful to you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your experience here at The Roundhouse. Please know that we take all opinions seriously and are always striving to provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I at The Roundhouse. Upon arriving at the property, it was confusing where the front desk is. We ended up in the wrong building. Once we finally figured out where it was, the staff were friendly when checking in. We ended up with a room that had a strange odor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NwhyC N
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my experience the Hotel is: it is in an amazing location, specially if you have view and the restaurant view is amazing! But if you dont get a room with a view this place is extremely expensive and it is not well kept. Room had marks of humidity and in particular the staff doesnt seem well prepared. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana G
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Ana, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're taking all of this into consideration and will keep striving to offer the best experiences for our guests. We hope you'll come back in the future and give us another try.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant is very attractive with a lovely view of the rushing river but the food was miserable. They have a coy menu appealing to the greens (which was not the problem) but most of the food, including a tasty risotto, was served cool to cold, a chestnut pasta was tasteless ,a skate OK, an egg and bacon "soup" acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter1581
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Peter. Please know that wee truly value your opinions and take them to heart, and are always striving to improve our offerings here at The Roundhouse.

Pleasant Valley, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is beautiful, convenient and cozy. Unfortunately, we expected a similar experience at the restaurant. We were left waiting for a table despite our reservation. Staff continued to seat those who arrived later before us. The service was very disappointing, particularly since we were hotel guests. The Thai restaurant around the corner provided faster service and excellent food!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gustsoubris
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience, as it helps us to improve our service and everything we offer here at The Roundhouse. Thank you for taking the time.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just spent an amazing day and night at The Roundhouse in Beacon, New York. We went to see the local art attractions including the Storm King Art Center and the Dia: Beacon. We chose The Roundhouse over a few appealing B&Bs because of its reasonable rates (full breakfast included!) and exceptional restaurant. When we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Gary, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Overpriced and overthought out menu that resulted in uneventful and disappointing meals, one of which was sent back. The menu descriptions were misleading and poorly executed. Maybe try the lounge instead as they seem to serve a less pretensions fare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy H
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Wendy, thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts for us. We are always striving to improve our offerings here at The Roundhouse, and take all of your feedback to heart.

Pembroke Pines, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful find! Romantic restaurant sitting beside rushing river powered by small waterfall which is lit up and seen from table. Menu choices were unique. The food was delicious. I had a grain and vegetable risotto. Local wine was delicious. The service was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

Karen, we're so glad you came and had a great experience! Please come back and see us soon.

Scarborough, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice place for an overnight getaway. Located on scenic river with waterfall. The hotel as an excellent restaurant and cozy bar with good views. Able to walk onto main street with shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazzillp
roundhousebeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Roundhouse, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Beacon and stay here at The Roundhouse. Come back soon!

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beacon
13.9 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
945 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
6.2 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
11.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
6.1 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Roundhouse
The Roundhouse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Roundhouse is a unique, historic property overlooking a beautiful waterfall, rushing creek and bustling street corner in charming Beacon, NY. Our singular name represents several masterfully restored buildings that offer a full-service experience, including a boutique hotel, award-winning American restaurant and popular event space for up to 200 guests. Our 41 beautifully appointed guest rooms are located in two distinct buildings on the property. From spectacular suites in the Roundhouse building, to light and airy guest rooms in the Mill building, we have just the room for your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roundhouse

Address: 2 E Main St, Beacon, NY 12508-3302
Region: United States > New York > Beacon
Price Range: RM1,048 - RM1,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roundhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick and Orbitz so you can book your The Roundhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Roundhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
25 days ago
Salisbury, Maryland
11 months ago
new york
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Roundhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the falls!”
NwhyCn, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a view preferably on the top floors”
180anag, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“i reviewed the restaurant”
peter1581, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“GREAT banquet facility”
rkhawg, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I am reviewing the restaurant at the hotel”
phoebe24, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$222* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$222
The RoundhouseUS$229
Booking.comUS$229
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates