We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cold Spring Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cold Spring Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cold Spring Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The location of these cabins is absolutely perfect. Nestled right in the mountains with plenty of acreage to roam around in, my family and I had an amazing couple of days. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is that we had to leave!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juelz S
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This property was the perfect place to get away from the noisy city. I loved that the cabin was perfectly sized for me and my girlfriend. We got to bring our dog which was a plus! all 3 of us did not want to leave. Very quiet, far enough from other people but close enough to get to a grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank will r
Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We wanted a place where we could get away for Christmas. We found Cold Spring Lodge by searching "Best pet friendly cabins in NY". We didn't know what we were looking for. All the reviews on trip advisor and elsewhere for Cold Spring Lodge were better than average. We had a party of four and a dog. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe F
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Not thrilled for two reasons: One is we had to leave for a family emergency reason and they refused even a partial refund. Sorry but we're not going to sit around in a dead cell area when there is a family issue. (We're not told about the cell coverage ahead of time, which we wouldn't normally mind, but management should...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank KodaBeaufort
Mount Vernon
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I would like to share my experience with you guys during my stay. For quite a while i was looking for a quiet little getaway when i could rest not only my body but my mind as well and i could not have found a better place. I loved my stay here and for a long time i had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
Connecticut
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We have stayed for 2 nights in a cabin #2. I love the rustic feel of the living room, nice fireplace. Bed mattress and pillows were comfortable. The heat was working good, the shower had a good water pressure and it was plenty hot. I like that they didn't charge for the wood and they don't have a pet fee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerCZ08
Laurens, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Beware! The office lobby was dark rang bell for service. Karen showed me to cabin 7 treading rotten apples under a tree. The deck needed paint or stain with loose boards near doors. Opening the creaky storm door there was a hole in it where the arm to hold it open was broken off (later found on the floor next...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank H9683Hcarolm
Kundapa W, Manager at Cold Spring Lodge, responded to this review

We are very surprised & disheartened to read this. As managers we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the stay with us and wished you had shared even one of these issues with us during your time here. Although most guests tell us they enjoy the cabin you stayed in and have a great time at our...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Cold Spring Lodge has been a family favorite for years. The new Managers have really spruced things up. You can purchase wood which they deliver to your campsite or pick up all the fixins for making smores at the Lodge office. The grounds are so well maintained and now there are marked walking/hiking trails on the mountain. While the cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esteretta S
Kundapa W, Manager at Cold Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Esteretta, as one of the valued members of the "Cold Spring Lodge Family", your review means so much to us. So kind of you to include us in the "family favorite" category! Your family has been visiting us year after year, and we are grateful to you for allowing us to be part of your vacation traditions. We hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Me and my party of 18 had a great time. The 3 cabins we took was great. Remember is a cabin not a hotel room. I would recommend Cold Spring Lodge to any one and I will return anytime. We are from the City and we was looking for a quiet and peaceful place to get away from the hustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramkissoon
Kundapa W, Manager at Cold Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words. Your group was such a pleasure to host and we truly enjoyed having you on property. We are glad to read that you found things to be a good value, clean, well stocked and well kept! It was nice to see your family and friends enjoying the pool and lawns. We'd be...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is an old, neglected property that is in need of lots of work. Although the property managers seemed friendly and helpful, the condition of the cabin couldn't be overcome with friendliness and helpfulness. There were no chairs on the nice deck (you had to go to the main office and get some folding chairs if you wanted to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zhq01
Kundapa W, Manager at Cold Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your brief stay at Cold Spring Lodge. Your family booked online, arrived, and had very little interaction with us before leaving immediately. We truly wish we would have been given the opportunity at anytime during your booking process or when you got here, to converse with you to be sure you knew what...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Indian
28.4 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
6.7 km away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
31.8 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
5.6 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
204 reviews
17.8 km away
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Year-round lodging featuring two and three bedroom efficiency cabins with wood burning fireplaces located in the Catskill Mountains. For lovers of hiking, skiing, hunting, tubing, fishing, tennis, golf, sitting by the fireplace, or enjoying the great outdoors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cold Spring Lodge

Address: 530 Oliverea Rd, Big Indian, NY 12410-5322
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Big Indian
Price Range: RM828 - RM1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cold Spring Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cold Spring Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Spring Hotel Big Indian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cold Spring Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cold Spring Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin 6 was the furthest from the road and the other cabins.”
143karlac, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #2 is right across from the pool & is a nice size, but it could use a few minor upgrades.”
katiephoto, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No matter where you look, nature surrounding these cabins is majestic.”
  • Our awesome two bedroom cabin
  • View from our front door
  • In the back of the cabin
300juelzs, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“go for the cabins!”
willr466, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, peaceful, romantic”
Ramkissoon, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5