We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and very clean. Close to shopping and eating. Short trip to Niagra Falls. Staff was helpful in directions from the hotel to Niagra. Small breakfast in the mornings which was typical, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc. Also had snacks and beer in the evening happy hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692pattyt
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your trip to Niagara Falls. We are happy we were only minutes away from everything you wanted to do on this trip and you were impressed by our staff, your clean room, and our onsite amenities. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on Friday and the two ladies working were extremely helpful and helped us out with places we were looking for. We were able to check in early. after checking in we went out and checked out a few stores. On our return everything on our desk was gone. We didn't have anything important, but my second room card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germain1000
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate conversation and behavior you witnessed from one of our front desk staff members. Your feedback has been shared with our entire front desk team to remind them that friendly and professional hospitality are expected at all times. I am sorry...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm always a fan of Residence Inn, but this location is tired and needs some work. The room was just generally tired with scuffs and stains on the carpet, couches, etc. I found two pieces of gum mashed into the carpet and the front desk wasn't overly concerned about it. Water pressure in one of the showers was horrible. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, thank you for being our guest and for providing feedback about your recent experience. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your accommodations and the staff’s reception to your concerns. Your feedback, including comments about what we did right as well as areas where we can improve, helps us to better our service. We hope you will...

Gansevoort, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well managed, clean, reasonable with excellent staff. Food is typical of Residence Inns. Room kitchen was well equipped. Parking is free and convenient. The maintenance of the building was good. What more could one ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newt711
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful remarks about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to see you enjoyed our well-organized service, your room with a well-stocked kitchenette, and the excellent value we offer. It’s pleasing to note that your business visit was comfortable, and we hope to see you again when in the Buffalo area....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had such a great stay at the Residence Inn. It had a great kitchenette with everything I needed. There was also a lot near by (restaurants, target, etc) which came in handy as well. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly. Will definitely return on my next trip through buffalo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip388
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall and for letting us know your business visit was pleasant. It’s wonderful to note that you loved your room along with the amenities and our location close to many restaurants. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return! Yours...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is in the middle of a very commercial area, probably best chosen by shoppers. Hot breakfast was quite good. Service good, and room OK. We reserved through Hotwire and didn't realize that our second "bed" was a pull-out couch. Kitchenette well-supplied and a person could save a lot of money staying here and cooking for yourself. Very disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We appreciate your comments about our location, excellent customer service and the many amenities, such as our indoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet. We are glad that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. However, we regret the inconvenience your experienced. Thank you for your nice...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I always stay at Marriott hotels. However, I have noticed my last three trips that their housekeeping is not near as thorough as it used to be. This Marriott was no exception with that said. Rooms are nice. Some of the staff were very friendly; others, not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcquml1
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being loyal towards our brand and for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to read that you liked our friendly staff and your comfortable room. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

My extended family of 8 had two suites here for 2 nights. The rates were great, and we were happy with how the suites were laid out and we were able to have a great common space to hang out. The lady at the front desk was so helpful, as we were looking for some great places to shop. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melsie8915
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review of your visit us at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy you loved your suite and our amenities, especially our breakfast buffet. However, we regret we were not able to accommodate you as per your request. On the positive side, we are glad our staff took good care of you, and that your...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff was very professional and projected a very welcoming and friendly attitude. Room was very clean and spacious. The evening events during the week provided a sense of community for work professionals. The hot tub was operational and clean (not always the case when I travel). Great location to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely log this the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your accommodations and had an excellent stay. We work hard to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations, and reviews like yours make it worthwhile! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Buffalo. Yours in Hospitality,...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a cross country road trip and this hotel popped up on our gps. We gave it a shot. It's very easy to,get to,on and off the highway and the people,there were very friendly. I was looking for a room with two queen beds but they don't have that. So they gave me a two bedroom and charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danman7000
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. It is nice to see that you were impressed with your comfortable, spacious and well-equipped room. Our team members love taking care of their guests, and they will be so appreciative of your review. We look forward to having you...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.8 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,082 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
4.1 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: RM652 - RM895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not spend much time in the rooms except for sleeping. Ours was a two bedroom with a microwave and refrigerator which we did not use.”
 of 5 bubbles 692pattyt, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you reserved a King, don't settle for anything less”
 of 5 bubbles Germain1000, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know what type of beds you're getting.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyhF6171FR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd stay on 2nd or 3rd floor they tend to be quieter floors”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckRoadWarrior, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Join the social program the Mix three nights a week! So much fun!”
 of 5 bubbles TheLizRusso, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay