We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

4.3 km from Cheektowaga centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

On a trip, to visit friends in Canada & needed to stay overnight, in the Buffalo area. Knew, from many past experiences, that I could trust BEST WESTERN! I, once again, was correct! Couldn't have asked for any more than we received!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ginger M, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Good location. Easy check-in. Nice looking room. Beds were softer than I would have liked, but that was the least of our issues. We could not control the heat in our room. It was too hot and uncomfortable to sleep. At one point we all considered going out to sleep in the car. And then there were the ants. Little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda P, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Elena was awesome. What great initiative. I arrived using a crutch & went to check-in & she immediately told me she was switching our room to ensure we were on the 1st floor & close by to prevent excess walking. Now that is great customer service all with a great smile on her face!!! Friendly staff who use initiative -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrapctmh
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear scrapctmh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We will...

winston salem, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

as above. breakfast isnt the strongest quality of this hotel. Otherwise, very clean, very professional, large rooms. Nice value too. The hotel staff was courteous. I was staying with the fmaily of two young kids and wife.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waqas Q
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Waqas Q, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests.I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast offered, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This property is located off the freeway in a more residential area. It is a short drive to nice shopping in the Walden Road area. It's about a 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls as well. The restaurant/bar that is in the front of the property appears to be closed. I would not recommend this property to anyone that doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slags68
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I'm a platinum member of Best Western and I was not impressed with my room #101. The rug wasn't vacuumed with potato chip crumbs, long hair and plastic cap found on the floor, air-conditioner was noisy and made the room feel damp. I would down grade this hotel and remove it from the Best Western franchise..... Totally not acceptable!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JazzyButtons
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Our experience was a bit different than the rest. We travel a lot with our kid's hockey teams and this is not the worst hotel we've stayed in, by any means. Our room was small, but there was only two of us. It appeared clean, but not spotless. I guess you have to take the good with the bad. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis P
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is not up to best western plus standards. It is very tired and needs many repair. The outside security doors either don't lock or if they lock they won't unlock. Several people tried their keys on the door when we were there and none worked. In our room, the fridge didn't work, the light in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location and great staff. Very polite and friendly. Rooms were clean and ready upon our arrival. Didn't get to use the pool due to the weather. The breakfast buffet which was included was something to make sure you woke up for. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don-Chaneilia
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast offered and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

CONNEAUT, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

very good, very quiet , clean and tidy, excellent fitness center and nice pool, staff was excellent, i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the buffalo area. nice selection of breakfast items and well prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nfs B
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
293 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
4.5 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#22 of 22 in Cheektowaga
21 reviews
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: RM321 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend more money and go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JazzyButtons, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 44darcys, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered ground floor rooms are away from the outside entries making less guest noise.”
 of 5 bubbles O1523DGkarenm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room toward the front. This motel is very spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles Buckeyegal1234, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request bottom floor as are limited elevators”
 of 5 bubbles futureconsultant, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5