We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike h
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Requested a ground floor unit and when we walked into the unit it smelled terrible, so they put us in another room upstairs and it smelled moldy. Found out later that that they tried putting my uncle in the same room earlier. The staff was did apologize, but they should not have tried putting two people into that same terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had an issue with your stay at our location. I have talked with the staff to make them aware of the problems that you had during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. The only way for us to improve is to get feedback from our guests.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544kendrab
Lisa N, Owner at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Grantham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

2 1/2 ⭐️. Clean, convienient I-88 on-and-off. HVAC good, water hot and adequate, staff friendly and helpful. Limited dining locally, several fast food chains. Supermarket 3 minutes away. 2 stories, no elevator. Traffic noise can be a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you only consider your stay with us a 2.5. I would love the opportunity to talk with you to see what we could do to improve.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinydancer344
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabellej494
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Livermore, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurokSonofStone
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705darrells
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

Delevan, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel has had many upgrades since the last time I stayed here. It appears very neat and clean. The only problem I found, was the common areas are filled with scented oils. I have breathing problems and the scents aggravate the problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

I am glad that you noticed all the upgrades that have been going on at the Super 8 Cobleskill. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will look into other options for the common areas. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. There will be even more improvements.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve401802
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
431 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
293 reviews
7.4 km away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
39.0 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
34.7 km away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Price Range: RM351 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super 8
Cobleskill Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cobleskill NY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brevard County, Florida
larabe

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cobleskill NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic noise. R/q (even-numbered rooms), not road-side (odd-numbered). No elevator, r/q ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles SEAsiaVeteran, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect non smoking rooms to not smell like cigarettes.”
 of 5 bubbles Thelma6636, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“201 was good”
 of 5 bubbles AnneK867, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no preferences, just check all amenities before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles jerardw2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving by. There are other places to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CalvinA_13, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay