We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Front Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Front Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Front Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The first night our room which we had a king bed was very warm. After going up to the front desk our problem was resolved with a push of a button. Our room was cool. Our room was clean, had towels and the bed was comfortable. The WIFI never worked. This was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Office workers were rude. We had to go to office to get cups & toilet paper as housekeeping does a poor job. They did not even clean the table because an old newspaper was on in. Kleenex is kept in the nightstand drawer, who does that ? Room was small, overpriced and had a 1980's TV . The bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chevygirl16
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We recently stayed at the "Lake Front" Hotel during the hall of Fame induction weekend. The room was clean, with a comfortable King Size bed. Free parking. If you have ever been to Cooperstown during Induction weekend you would know how important that is. It reminded me a lot of "Jersey Shore accommodations. Not a lot of room but so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve f
Yardville, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The only Good thing about this place is Location and view. Rooms are very small and lack everything which is basic in other places such as iron,microwave,WiFi,coffee maker and for 200 a night not even a box of tissues. VERY basic but prices do not reflect that. Stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ceilrt
Lakefronthotel, Manager at Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review

Cecelia, I'm sorry to hear that the room you reserved online, after seeing pictures, seeing amenities that are offered and seeing the size of the room (we are very clear in our offerings) was not to your liking. All amenities are clearly listed and we do not advertise anything that we do not offer. I'm sure that during your search...

Saint James, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Lake Front Hotel for Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Weekend. The location simply cannot be beat! Everything is within walking distance. Even the induction site is just over a mile away. We took the shuttle bus to the ceremony and walked back to our room afterwards. The hotel itself is immaculately clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike K
Lakefronthotel, Manager at Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for staying with us and spending such a wonderful weekend with us. Thank you for also noticing how hard everyone works to provide an immaculately clean room to our guests. It has been our pleasure and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our property. While our perfect location could warrant charging top dollar like...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015

There's nothing wrong with the Lakefront Hotel, but there's nothing exceptional about it save for the price of a night's stay. It was clean and well maintained, but when I spend nearly $300 for a room I expect something more upscale.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank denise g
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2015

With the best location in Cooperstown, this hotel has everything: located on Otsego Lake and adjacent to beautiful Lake Front Park, less than a 5 minute stroll to village shops and the Baseball Hall of Fame. The hotel has on-site restaurant, entertainment, boat rentals and a wonderful narrated Glimmerglass Queen tour boat ride of Otsego Lake for the family. Newly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorelei M
Central NY
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very clean! Friendly greeting and informational welcome from James at the front desk. It is in the heart of town, so you can park and then walk to everything, which is ideal as Cooperstown is a VERY busy place with limited public parking. We did not use the tour boat pass or the free breakfast vouchers so I can't speak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbiejencarter
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I was in a room that was near an electrical/central AC system. Loud noises from it woke me up all night, every 15 minutes or so. very odd. Never had an experience like that at another hotel. Otherwise it is a fine motel- modest and lacking in extravagance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erak
Novato, California
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Driving around Cooperstown we stumbled upon this hotel. After reading the reviews we decided to stay an extra night. Had a room on the first floor close to their restaurant. Rooms beautifully done and very comfortable. The only thing missing was a coffee maker, however just being a few steps away from the restaurant, I sent my husband out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiddergirl

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.4 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
564 reviews
8.3 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completly re-built from the ground up the Lake Front Hotel is in the heart of Cooperstown on the south end of beautiful Otsego Lake. 1 1/2 block from Main Street and the Baseball Hall of Fame. On-Site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner is season from Memorial Day to Columbus Day. Kayak rentals and boat tour on site. This Lake Front is sure to please both couples and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Front Hotel

Address: 10 Fair St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1098
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Price Range: RM481 - RM1,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Front Hotel Cooperstown
Lake Front Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Front Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Front Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator; 2 stories; a very modern, updated former motel. Verify type of bed & amenities you need when making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have a nice patio with chairs and a table and outstanding view of the lake. Be sure and take the lake cruise.”
 of 5 bubbles greatestjourney, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms have better "view" and should be quieter. Downstairs rooms overpriced and claustrophobic.”
 of 5 bubbles chrysanthemum12, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room you stay in is great it is on the water and so close to the Base Ball Hall of Fame.. The Glimmerglass Queen is a great boat ride.... Places to eat around the lake is great......”
 of 5 bubbles A8208MVjoeb, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The office is difficult to spot but is on the left just as you enter the parking lot... I mistakenly went to the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnElizabeth49, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5