We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Apple Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Green Apple Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was told that I was renting the entire INN, not realizing that the owner would be on the premises. Walking into the house whenever she wanted, cameras in every room and her peaking through the window shades whenever we were outside. The owner was rude and, in my humble opinion, with 22 years of mental health experience, a little...

2Thank Emil F
HappyHealthyChocolat, Owner at Green Apple Inn, responded to this review

The contract at the time of rental set the requirements for the rental requested. Was accepted and payment made. It became not refundable 90 days prior to arrival. The town council sets the number of guests that may occupy the house. It was also posted for you to see upon arrival. This a non-smoking rental. Both were violated. It also...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The pension is in a beautiful, typical Cooperstown house, close to the Farmer's museum and the Fenimore Art Museum which has an impressive collection of Native American objects. The rooms are spacious, the beds have good mattresses, there's TV and a powerful AC and the best thing of all is the homemade breakfast. Delicious scrambled eggs with turkey crispy bacon,...

4Thank B G
San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 24 November 2011

*Please note that I was unable to choose the correct month and year I stayed here, as TripAdvisor only gave dates over the past year as options. My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon in early August of 2006, only days after the Hall of Fame induction. We were taking a road trip across New York state, and...

1Thank Rachael P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I booked this "hotel" through Orbitz. Neither the description of the hotel nor the confirmation indicated that the room I am booking does NOT have its own bathroom facilities, certainly a standard feature in the US for rooms costing over $150 per night. When we arrived, there was NOONE on the premises, but some notes were left by the front...

8Thank gabortherman
grnappleinn, Owner at Green Apple Inn, responded to this review

The issue the clients had was really with the booking agent or just not thoroughly reading their confirmation. They also, arrived around 7PM. I actually had not heard from them so I did not know if they were coming. I had to go out for a short bit so I was not their when they arrived. My cell phone was...

Reviewed 26 June 2008

Yes, it was like staying with your grandma. The lady was very nice and everything was clean. The only thing that creeped me out was the history of Cooperstown.

2Thank Bostonbaby749
Staten Island, NY
Reviewed 1 September 2007

We stayed at the Green Apple Inn on August 14, 2007. the B & B was cozy and delightful. The Crispin room was perfect for a family of 3. The room w/ the twin bed was attached to our room . Karen was friendly and hospitable. She went out of her way to get my son chocolate milk for breakfast....

Thank marpul
Reviewed 21 June 2007

Staying here was just like staying at your grandmothers house. Everything was perfect. The sleeping rooms were well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Leave the windows open and you will here the night sounds from the lake and village. Karen, the innkeeper, was a perefect host. Breakfast was old style. The Inn is a 5 block walk to...

2Thank RaginCajun1

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
0.6 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
276 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Visions Inn
#8 of 8 in Cooperstown
3 reviews
1.5 km away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Cooperstown B and B
Cooperstown B and B
#15 of 29 in Cooperstown
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Green Apple Inn

Address: 81 Lake St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1038
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Price Range: RM537 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Apple Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apple Hotel Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Apple Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to share a bathroom this is the place for you.”
EmilF647, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do some research. The "inn" is really just a house converted into a bed and breakfast, so the rooms are not identically-sized and most likely don't all have an attached bathroom. If you're looking for a hotel experience, stay at a hotel. If you want a quiet, relaxed at-home feeling, this is the right place for you. I highly recommend the Granny Smith Room.”
  • The enclosed porch where we enjoyed our breakfast.
  • The living room downstairs.
  • Clawfoot tub in the Granny Smith Room.
  • The bed in the Granny Smith Room. (Excuse our clutter.)
  • Side view of the Green Apple Inn.
RachaelP102, 24 Nov 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates