We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terrace Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terrace Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Terrace Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The Terrace Motor Inn was exactly as represented. It is a simple, clean motel with a nice view and access to the lake. It was all the little things that made it worth the money: breakfast was nothing fancy but handy, coffee ready at 7 am sharp was convenient and having free use of canoe, stand up paddle boards. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BvilleMom
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon.The owner was so friendly and helpful! We had a beautiful lake view from our room. The room was very clean with a heavy scent of chlorine which we didn't mind. The pool was too cold to use as it is an outdoor pool. We loved the location as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I was a bit concerned when I saw the pictures online. Yes the rooms are old looking and it has a bit of an old smell, but if you can get past that you will enjoy your stay. The rooms were clean and no signs of bed bugs. My children enjoyed the water activities and they had a great time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This review is based on Cooperstown in summer. There is both lake view and access and it is close to town center. These are the nice qualities. This is a very basic and plain motel with very, very cheap furniture. Noisy and not much privacy. Room offers no amenities and water is incredibly soft; difficult to rinse soap and shampoo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieTravels99
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed two nights while attending Glimmerglass operas. The hotel is easy to find, a clean and very quiet property with a 1960's or 70's feel. Rooms are adequate but spare, WiFi excellent. An outdoor pool is available roughly 20 feet up a grassy terrace, and various boats are available on the lake as well. We had a 2-bed room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davelf2
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed one night in order to attend a Glimmerglass Festival performance and was not impressed with the facility. I did enjoy the performance at Glimmerglass. It is extremely difficult to find reasonably priced short stay accommodations in the area since most places are booked for weekly stays by families with kids in baseball clinics and tournaments. I booked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magifur
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with useful feedback from your stay. We certainly are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had anticipated and we apologize for that. Based on your review and the feedback of a few other guests, we have purchased a new lot of mattress pad covers that...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My daughter and I stayed a single night as we visited the Baseball Hall of Fame. This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be active. The motel is next to the lake and provides FREE use of a paddle boat, canoe and multiple stand up paddleboards. There were also a couple guest fishing (with some luck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Your daughter and you were such a pleasure to meet, Kevin, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love when guests are able to take advantage of ALL of the fun little activities we offer here onsite and you two looked like you were truly enjoying yourselves at the lake and at the pool....

Nappanee, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We decided on a last minute trip to Cooperstown Dreams Park to watch our Grandson play baseball and were pleasantly surprised to find a room available at the Terrace Motor Inn. Veronica (super friendly) and her husband have purchased this in the past couple of years and have been upgrading! Bathroom was new! Bed was comfy! Very Clean! No dust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marvene P
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marvene! What an absolute pleasure it was to meet you and your husband last month and we are so happy that we were able to accommodate your last minute stay! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us, and the biggest compliment of all is that you...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This cute, little motel has stunning lake views! The rooms are dated, but very clean and comfortable. It's very peaceful if you have good neighbours. The first night we stayed, there was a lot of noise coming from people outside partying, but the second night was much quieter. There is a pool and they have kayaks and paddle boats available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filinsk
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review on your stay with us! We are so glad to know that you were comfortable, that your visit was relaxing and pleasant and that our property met your expectations. Not much can beat that beautiful lake view! Thank you, again, and we hope you will keep...

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This is a older motel that has been well maintained. It is about 3 miles from the downtown area. It has great views of the local lake which add a nice touch to the place. The owner and workers really know how to service their guest. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyman374
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a pleasure it was to have you stay with us last month, and even better to know that your stay was so enjoyable! We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you find yourself in Coop!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
5.5 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
275 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
5.9 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
184 reviews
4.9 km away
Lake N Pines Motel
Lake N Pines Motel
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tranquil and intimate lakefront property with breathtaking views of historic Otsego Lake. Free wifi, a pool, direct lake access and rooms that are clean and comfortable. Come visit us at the Terrace Motor Inn and let your Cooperstown getaway begin! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 6439 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-2517
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Miami Springs, Florida
over a year ago
Fairfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware of possible noise level. The rooms facing the lake are great!”
 of 5 bubbles oakesgirl2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If selecting a second floor room, may prefer one at far end so not all other second floor occupants go past your room when going to theirs”
 of 5 bubbles Rdi2Go, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose the building closest to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles denisel574, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper level rooms have the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles 238rebeccag, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“They all face the lake so you can't miss.”
 of 5 bubbles 734LarryH, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5