We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(29 reviews)
“waffles”(28 reviews)
“second floor”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
116
123
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
123
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwafflessecond floorcookiesdvd playerroom was cleancorning museum of glasscrackerschoice hotelschoice memberpepperonirefrigerator and microwavelemon waterheated indoor pooldesk clerkchips and salsabacon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are giving this hotel 5 stars based on their customer service and their aim to please. We arrived late and the hotel was completely booked. Our room was not in the condition we expected. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There is no elevator...More

Thank PepperNewJersey
Response from cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so please that both Erin and Keysha were able to assistance you with your needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location if visiting the museum as you are only about 3/4 of a mile away. Staff was friendly and our room was clean. If I had a complaint it would be that there is no elevator. Added bonus is that there is an ice...More

Thank thorno2
Response from cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review in regards to you recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you were able to enjoy not only our location but the Hokey Pokey Ice cream shop as well.(My staff loves...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Front desk staff person was very helpful and nice. We checked in a couple nights ago. Hotel was very nice and the beds were fabulous! We got a deal deal on the room being one of the last ones and after driving all day and...More

Thank h2ohedatgmaildotcom
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Convenient location. Great price. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Very good free breakfast buffet. Great price. Accommodating staff. No elevator. Non-existent wifi. Non-working thermostat on heat/AC unit.

Thank archman8
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Convenient location is easy walking distance to the Corning Museum of Glass and the Gaffer District (restaurants and shops). Rooms are clean with standard amenities. We were very warmly greeted by Cassie at the Front Desk who took the initiative to explain the hotel's facilities...More

Thank at7479
Response from cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort InnResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy our rooms as well as the extra amenities that we provide. I have passed your kind...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Corning
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marla55
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from cflynn1 | Property representative |
None by bus or van sorry. There are limo's that will pick you up at the Hotel and drop you back off at our door step. Cheri Flynn General Manager
0
Votes
ruthie951
14 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from cflynn1 | Property representative |
Hello, we are about 20-25 minutes from the nearest winery on Seneca Lake.
0
Votes
robert s
27 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cflynn1 | Property representative |
Hello! You may reach us directly at (607) 962-1515 or you can contact the "800" number at (800) 4CHOICE. Thank you, Thomas Magnusen, CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Corning
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no elevator so if you don't do well with stairs get a first floor room."
Read review
"For some cheap local eats, the Marconi Social Club (a short walk away) has great wing specials on Wednesday..."
Read review
"We had a downstairs room close to an exit which was great for us because we were in and out alot."
Read review
"If you can't do stairs ask for a ground room floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing