We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Corning museum of glass. Great location, close to everything. Market street is right around the corner. My kids loved the snacks in the evening. Room was nice. Only complaint was the breakfast area was too small. My family had nowhere to sit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecia K
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. I'm pleased to see you were able to Enjoy the Corning Museum Of glass while here we are so lucky to be within walking distance of this amazing place. I am also happy that your children were able to enjoy our evening snacks. We look forward to seeing both you...

Edison
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were on the American side of Niagara Falls and called the Comfort Inn in Corning, NY to see availability for that night. However, my cell phone conked out after speaking to a female clerk who said that rooms were available for that night -- so I never gave her our info or received confirmation. Hours later, upon arrival, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you upon your arrival from the Falls area. We love having the opportunity to wow our guest and are very pleased that you were able to enjoy the evening snacks as well as Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next...

Columbia, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Close to many attractions including Historic Downtown, Rockwell Museum and Corning Glass. Lobby was sparkling and the staff though seemingly short-handed and training, were pleasant. Late afternoon snacks of cheese/pepperoni/crackers, slasa/chips, popcorn, lemonade cookies and coffee would have been appreciated except the staff person was unable to get all set-up and service arrivals at the desk. Really wanted coffee which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that it was very busy upon your arrival and that it took us a bit longer than normal to put our evening snacks out.I'm glad that our staff was able to accommodate you and get you fresh...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Corning, NY with family members coming from different location for a family event. Everyone agreed that if we did this again, we would book the Comfort Inn again. Really nice staff, polite, eager to please guests. We had a problem with our room which we reported to the front desk. They took care of it immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffalodc
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you chose to meet your family members here, and that our staff was able to help with anything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Innerkip Ontario
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on the way home from vacation. The person at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was quite big but somewhat dated. Both the room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. There was snacks available through the evening. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review about your recent stay with us. i'm so glad to hear that our front desk was efficient and helpful, and that your room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Corning area. Cheri Flynn General...

Kingston,NY
Reviewed 16 August 2016

As we alway find when staying at a Comfort Inn, this place was extremely clean, and conveniently located to the Corning Glass Works Museum. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful to make our experience memorable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catloverkingstonny
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing an online review in regards to your stay. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful,they strive to make each guest stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Stroudsburg, PA
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Just a short distance from the Corning Museum and Market Street (where most of the restaurants are), it's a great, lesser expensive choice. All staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and updated, as was the breakfast area and reception. The employee (didn't get her name) who takes care of the breakfast area and reception area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CariStroudsburg_PA
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Bev our breakfast attendant. Bev works very hard to make sure each of our guest start their day with a smile and a hot breakfast. I am also pleased that our staff was efficient with...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed for 1 night to break up our trip from Toronto back down to Baltimore ,went to the museum of glass which was pretty cool . Breakfast was ok for me with the eggs and bacon but my wife found the cereal stale and the pastries soggy . Room was fine , pool looked OK as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esoxben
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We apologize for our breakfast not meeting your standards, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you the Hospitality that we try to provide all of our guest. We are glad you were able to enjoy the museum and hope to see...

California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We found this to be a fairly reasonably priced hotel quite near the Museum of Glass which was our reason for visiting Corning. One problem is that there is no elevator which presents a bit of a challenge with heavy suitcases when the room is on the second floor, which we requested on the side away from the street for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmd
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay. I'm glad you found our hotels location and price to be to your liking. We apologize for the lack of an elevator,however in the future when you reserve your room we would be more than happy to allocate a first floor room for you. We look forward to...

NJ
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Friendly staff, clean comfortable updated rooms( with perfect mattress and pillows) , good breakfast , and afternoon cookies and snacks- it has it all. Also close enough to walk to Glass Museum and to downtown.( surprisingly nice Market street with restaurants bars , shops and a pretty walking bridge) - highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skilass
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a FANTASTIC review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the extras that our hotel has to offer. I 'm glad that you had the chance to discover Market street and all of it's hometown charm. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
946 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge on the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range: RM417 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a king sized bed and soaker tub.”
 of 5 bubbles kattiehadleyk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The area is pretty quiet but I believe it would be best to have a rear room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Beedee732, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Elevator so if you have a lot or are disabled ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles gimlinoe01, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dvallere, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to Market st.”
 of 5 bubbles barryp2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5