We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you for a nice stay while we were in Corning. We felt welcomed by the staff and they were helpful on directing us to the Corning Glass Works. Breakfast is the usual for Fairfield Inn but easy to work your way around. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Holley-7, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and they were able to get you to the Glass Museum! I hope you enjoyed the Glass Museum as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was all that we needed at a great rate. Clean, nice rooms, kid friendly pool (only 4ft deep), friendly staff, breakfast with lots of options and it's close to all. Sheets, towels, general areas and pool were all well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esom21
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Esom21, Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy to hear that you found the hotel perfect for your families travel needs! Fairfield Inn just rolled out the new breakfast with some healthier options and I'm glad to see that you enjoyed it! We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel for a quick stop. The room could have been a bit cleaner (for example, the a.c. Unit looked a little broken, outdated, and had stains on it), but the sheets smelled and looked clean. Bathroom was really small. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, chobani yogurt, v8, etc. Main complaint: they still use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugNY7
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

travelbugNY7, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I have shared your feedback about the air conditioner to the appropriate hotel team to ensure that it is taken care of. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Fairfield Inn just rolled out the new breakfast and the environmentally friendly plates and bowls...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I habitually stay at Marriott hotels when I travel as I always know I will get a decent room at a reasonable rates. I am very disappointed in the Fairfield Inn in Corning however. The bed is saggy, the sheets are scratchy and the shower is draining slow. I complained about the shower this morning and asked that it be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmela A
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Carmela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are isolated incidents. Every procedure we have at place in the hotel is to ensure guests have a great...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

on a long road trip back from canada and this was our first over-nite stop...as chase/marriott reward members, we always stay @ their properties...this was as expected...check in was a breeze, rooms were clean and comfortable and most importantly, we felt safe... it was a wonderful stay!...we slept comfortably and were ready for the corning museum the following day...as others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpk25
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Mjpk25, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that you found check in to be so easy and that the rooms were clean and comfortable. I will be sure to let my staff know! I hope the next time you are in the...

North Collins, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We needed an overnight with a basic room, but were surprised with a clean pool that was open after supper, and good warm breakfast along with the typical continental fare. We were pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300kathyd
Colleen B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Having our pool open until 11 pm is nice for guests like yourself who would like to take advantage of that amenity after dinner. Thank you for the great review and we hope you stay with us again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The chap on reception went out of his way to help us (we stayed night 11 October). Rooms lovely beds comfortable bathroom and toiletries adequate (shower cap necessary Marriott!). We would stay again but it is away from the nicer restaurants so we had to drive to dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanDLondon
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside through tripadvisor. As a Valued Customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We'd like to advise you that anytime you are missing...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Simple and solid quality hotel. Everything clean. Room immaculate and comfortable. Lobby is small and spartan but clean and sufficient for purpose. breakfast area is small. Food options standard and plentiful enough. free parking. close to corning museum and right off of highway so easy to get around. Great hotel for a short stay while running the Wineglass Marathon, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiebooboo
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Eddiebooboo, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad you found the room to be immaculate and comfortable. I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again during the Wine Glass Marathon weekend! Thank you again!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Excellent place to stay over night near the Museum and very easy to access from / to highway and also burger king beside the hotel was open until 11:00 pm that also was good to my family at late night snack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannysylee
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Dannysylee, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be convenient. I hope you enjoyed the Glass Museum as well during your trip! If you are ever back in the Corning area we hope you will choose to stay with us again! Thank...

Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here for the wineglass marathon weekend and had a lovely stay. Everyone on staff was kind and courteous. When a requested rollaway was not available we were given a room with a pullout couch, perfect. Very quiet given that hotel was full. Breakfast was good - eggs, assorted breads, yogurt, fruit, juices, etc. and they started earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Colleen B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Susan G, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay during Wine Glass Marathon! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Our staff know's how early the runners like to get out the door on the big day so we always like to have breakfast hot and ready before the runners leave! Congratulations on the marathon and...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
2.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
899 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
17.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
2.5 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range: RM578 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Herndon, Virginia
Blue Bell, Pa
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor, away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, and had no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 300kathyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 339SusanG, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can, don't face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 354ab, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are good. My family and i had one that overlooked the car park; it was quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles arunis2016, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay