We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Hauts d'Albas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Les Hauts d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Great location, wonderful hosts, eco-friendly, wines from the adjacent acres, lots of privacy, in the middle of nature but also with great fiber internet connectivity. Amazing place. All of this a few 10s of kilometers from the city of Cahors.

Helpful?
Thank Bas B
bernard m, Propriétaire at Les Hauts d'Albas, responded to this review

Thanks Bas for your nice comments. We appreciate your clever remark about the fact that even in the middle of nature we are able to supply internet connection in our comfortable modern yurts. We thank you also for your advice to boost our facebook page. Wishing you all the best ! More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

But unfortunately that is all there is. The Yurts are made from PVC but have nothing to do with the typical Nomadic tents originating from Mongolia. These are just self catering 'plastic' Tents. The interior is very basic. Putting a dishwasher in Tent can be a very convenient feature, but in this case I would recommend to invest in a... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank aertssas
bernard m, Propriétaire at Les Hauts d'Albas, responded to this review

We are happy for you because you shall feel far better after having written such shabby and subjective arguments. We would like to add some elements to tell the truth; • We never sold traditional yurts; our website is extremely detailed for someone who can read before booking. • Upon 5 tons weight for a modern yurt, you have 4.5... More 

Gourdon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very friendly and committed hosts (Nadine & Bernard) that are always willing to give advise on the things to see in the area. Very modern and well equipped yourtes Extremely clean swimming pool and yourtes Wonderful scenery Very interesting starting point to visit the area Interesting for jogging and biking Wifi working properly (not always the case elsewhere)

Helpful?
Thank Christophe M

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albas
34.0 km away
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
830 reviews
13.5 km away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
269 reviews
2.9 km away
Cote Granges
Cote Granges
#1 of 1 in Carnac-Rouffiac
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleased to introduce our original, luxury, self-catering accommodation village located in an unspoilt setting within Lot valley, 20km from Cahors town and 1h20' from Toulouse town.Our 10 Contemporary yurts offer space and comfort (56m² + 25m² private terrace) upmost 58 guests. Open all along the year, they will enjoy the warm swimming pool (20m x 5m) and the inside pool.We propose miscellaneous packages that suit them best, showing the accommodation's quality and comfort within our website “Les Hauts d’Albas” is set up apart from others outside accommodation offering space to their guests, quality of services & equipment, and the limited number of guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Hauts d'Albas

Address: Lieu Dit Bos del Pech, 46140 Albas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Albas
Price Range: RM366 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Les Hauts d'Albas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Hauts d'Albas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay