We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

c/o The Maidstone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
c\/o The Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of c/o The Maidstone
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently spent 2 days in a lovely room with a sitting area and a beautiful bath with a deep soaking tub. We had drinks by the fireplace, and a most delicious dinner in the living room. It was truly a delightful way to spend a winter weekend. Thanks to India for making the arrangements so perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen g
Montauk, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

A beautiful log fire and dimmed lights welcome you and you enter making it feel like your walking into someone's living room. A relaxed atmosphere at good food and very friendly service. I've not stayed here but been to the bar and restaurant multiple times. Very warm and welcoming and relaxing in the winter months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMarchini
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was my boyfriend’s and my second stay at the property. The first time (only a few months ago) was magical – boutique feel, great service, nice room. But this time was VERY disappointing. We arrived on Dec 31st and were welcomed to our room – which was the smallest the hotel has, but cute and cozy with potential. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stadukhina
Cheltenham
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Overpriced and under-plated. First course was a small plate of Kale leaves - not even the curly type with five croutons. Supposed in an Anchovy sauce but no anchovy taste at all. Main taken was ham, single slice of dried up meat on mash with the burnt scrapings of some Brussel sprout leaves. Sweet of chocolate pecan was three tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CISACheltenham
MaidstoneHotel, Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Hello CISACheltenham, I am so sorry to hear that you had the "worst ever Thanksgiving Dinner" with us. I am shocked to read this as I wasn't aware of any issues during your dinner. If we had known we of course would done anything possible to improve your experience. With that being said we don't want this to be your...

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Cool boutique hotel with great staff, good decor & style on the eyeball, tasty in the tummy, pricey in the pocket (or at least Thanksgiving lunch was). Dining room is very nice. Just cool & cosy. The crowd was a mish mash of old school locals and holiday tourists. Definitely not the summer crowd but a crowd all the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5headedmonster
MaidstoneHotel, Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Hello 5headedmonster, Thank you so much for your kind words about The Living Room. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest, India Koster Hotel Manager

new york
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Perhaps it was my mistake to try the High Tea in lieu of the regular menu. Regardless, the High Tea experience bypassed two of my three Rs. Yes, the 'reservation' was accepted 24 hours in advance. However, the special 'request' of less sweet was ignored by the server when suggested to do so when ordering by the reservationist. The 'result'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank covegal
MaidstoneHotel, Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Hi Covegal, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. I would like to change that! I would love to invite you back, by offering you a gift certificate and hopefully I can change your opinion of us! If you would like to join us again, please contact me at India@themaidstone.com. I look forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great find while in the east Hampton. Descent size rooms very well appointed with great service. The hotel has a very warm and home style decor with ample outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the weather. A ping pong table in the garden behind is a brilliant idea. The food at the restaurant is very good and the service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The high tea service was okay at best. The baked goods were very good but the tea sandwiches were disappointing. The pieces of cakes were tiny; literally single bite size. The coffee was excellent. My husband was still hungry so he ordered pancakes that turned out to be superb. The menu needs to specify that pancakes come with powdered sugar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delen1
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An eclectic mix of thrift store furniture and bric-à-brac. Not typically my thing, especially when the room is $1,000 dollars per night (yes - that’s a comma). Walking the creaky, crooked, green carpeted hallways, lends a fun house feeling not normally associated with expensive hotels. The curious and creepy artwork makes the entire experience surreal. The decor was explained to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theseussportfish
MaidstoneHotel, Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Hello theseussportfish, thank you for your stellar review of our staff, the food and cleanliness. We work really hard to provide a friendly and clean environment! With regards to the SWEDISH design of our hotel, it sounds like it just wasn't your taste, and that's ok! We are a design hotel which is geared towards lovers of art, fashion, and...

Shirley, NY
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Purchased a groupon deal and it expired June 2016. They were nice enough to still accept it. We went for high tea. Plenty of food for two people. My only complaint is that the sandwiches had soggy bread on the bottom. I don't know how far in advance they make them but it was gross. Might give it another try....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvstotravel0524

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Carl Von Linne Cottage (55)
Viewed
Eliel and Eero Saarinen Suite (45)
Viewed
HC Anderson Room (35)
Viewed
Karen Blixen Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
18.2 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
9.1 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
95 reviews
10.2 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
61 reviews
0.5 km away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 12 in East Hampton
99 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive at c/o The Maidstone boutique hotel, just a short drive from New York City, you will be welcomed as a friend. Located in the storied East End of Long Island, c/o The Maidstone hotel in East Hampton offers superior style, natural beauty and fine living. We invite you to discover all the unique nooks of our Long Island retreat: from the chic comfort of our lounge, our glorious garden, and our cozy rooms, to the pure, natural flavors of our cuisine while every whim is satisfied by impeccable service that is always gracious and never pretentious. ... more   less 

Additional Information about c/o The Maidstone

Address: 207 Main St, East Hampton, NY 11937-2723
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Price Range: RM1,391 - RM3,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — c/o The Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith and Priceline so you can book your c/o The Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c/o The Maidstone Hotel East Hampton
c/o The Maidstone East Hampton, NY - Hamptons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from c/o The Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room prices vary seasonally.”
 of 5 bubbles covegal, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles theseussportfish, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SkiingNYC, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend a room as mine was awful.”
 of 5 bubbles Curlygirl1955, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the same room all three nights. The room was cozy and clean but not remarkable. The bathroom needed updating.”
 of 5 bubbles poiesis42, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5