We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3,949 reviews
370 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It's certainly not a luxury hotel, but it's adequate and everything in my suite was clean. Two bedrooms and bathrooms, casually furnished. everything neat. The overall property is an older one, and kind of looks it, but it's acceptable and the beds were comfy. Full kitchen. Staff was decent. But I do think that the hotel rents out to long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. I am glad to know that you you have regarded our beds to be comfortable, suites to be clean and staff to be... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2016

arrived at the hotel only to find our room a 2 bedroom suite was not available, they worked with us to find us lodging in different rooms, Thanks for the help and making our stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotel was dirty (rooms and hallways dirty- washer and dryers dirty ) not what I expected based on reviews .Also needs a total renovation _ location good the only positive point- would not stay there again

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience, and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention so that we can correct them for the future. More 

Jackson, tn
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I'm not new to Candlewood Suites and, as a whole, think they rank right up their with any hotel in the IHG group. However, this one is one that should be listed as a rundown Motel 6. Only after sending a nasty e-mail to the dirrctor of sales did I get my room properly serviced. The outside Atrium and BBQ... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobboJackson_tn
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I again apologize for the poor experience you had. We've pulled the housekeeper who serviced your room that day for more training so that she's better equipped to clean rooms properly. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention More 

Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I had a reservation. Confirmed it twice before traveling. When I arrived, I was informed that the management decided to not honor my reservation. No phone call to prior notification. No attempt to find another room in the local area. If you are in Syracuse and had the option of sleeping in my car or staying here, I'd recommend you... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRR023
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Dear PRR023, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with your reservation. Please allow us to look into this and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain... More 

Fort Edward, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights on an out of town trip. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with the extras touches that allow you to relax at the end of the day. But, the truly friendly and helpful staff increased my appreciation and added to the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We've passed your praise on to the front desk team and they thank you for your kind words. They work hard to give each guest who enters our hotel a remarkable experience, and we're glad that you felt that! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The front desk help is super friendly, the rooms are well equipped, a full sized refrigerator, an adorable kitchenette. Everything you could need is either in room, or readily available. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, a nice home away from home. A perfect place to stay, whether you are just passing through, or staying in the area for work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We've passed your compliments on to the team, and they truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Very dirty rooms. There was poop lying in the toilet when I checked in. Seems like nobody even had the time to flush the toilet before they checked me in. Hairs on the bed linens. Appliances are broken. Dirt in the air conditioners vents. Chair seats are ripping off. Carpets seem to be centuries old. Smell of cigarettes in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinod G
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness and condition of your suite during your stay with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and I'm sorry that we fell short of that with you. I have discussed the cleanliness concerns with my housekeeping team so that we can correct it. I appreciate you bringing this... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is ok for a one night stay. The price was reasonable. The young lady who checked me in Ssion was very sweat and accommodating. Housekeeping could of done a better job with little details (shower floor, sticky counter) Hotel needs some renovations and is quite dated. I think this is a long term home for several people working... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Baxter B
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you bringing the housekeeping and safety concerns to my attention so that I can correct them with my team. It is only with feedback from our guests that we can continue to improve. I'm happy to tell you that we will be undergoing a renovation beginning this fall... More 

maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

When we first stopped in we had traveled from Maine over 10 hours so we were tired the desk man Daquane Messier was so helpful .he showed us the rooms he had which were amazing, he was very busy but he still took the time to help us .after we were all checked in we needed dinner he even called... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryann74
Aubrey B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful compliments about Daquane, our newest team member! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to him. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Syracuse. More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
1.0 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
548 reviews
0.2 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
595 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.3 km away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle

Address: 6550 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1293
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: RM420 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse
Candlewood East Syracuse
East Syracuse Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles PRR023, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows. Their pillows are old and lumpy.”
 of 5 bubbles 824baxterb, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This hotel was so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles maryann74, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you need a 2 bedroom suite rm 233 was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles karar321, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great value.”
 of 5 bubbles JimMc1942, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay