We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 840: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
 Click to rate
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was undergoing major renovation work but still the rest all factors were great. Can't complain anything. Worth the price paid. Hot breakfast including the made to order omelet is nice, considering the breakfast for a dollar option!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj S
00gc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Anuj, it is a delight to read how much you loved your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We appreciate you letting us know you were comfortable here and you found our facilities to be at a great value. Thank you for sharing with fellow travelers, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed at the DoubleTree in East Syracuse for a week long business trip in the area. The staff were immediately welcoming and helpful - they had quick answers for dining, night life, and other things to do while I was in town. This location is SUPER centralized to several different areas, only 15-20 minutes to any other part of town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourLugHero
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Geneva, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Strong fumes from renovations and a heater not functioning caused me to have to change rooms twice. The staff was professional in dealing with the situation. I slept well after the turmoil. They did try to make it right by giving me my room for free.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1626TTjeremys
00gc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for problems with your room and for the inconvenience of moving. With that being said, we're glad our staff was able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you...

Conyers, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this location several times and have never been as disappointed as I was this trip. Trash carts in the hallways dust and grime on the hallway walls. Rooms are shabby and Internet was slooooooow.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
00gc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Having said that, we are saddened that the level of cleanliness and the facilities we offer fell short of your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused. I would like for you to experience our revamped, remodeled and updated hotel so we invite you to...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normal, there are better Shuttle service: to the airport, the Mall and some other places. A good service Breakfast: good, not included. Internet: ok nice indoor pool Rooms: comfy, good mattresses * When the 2 bottles of water were finished I never got replacements

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabiana S
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy that you liked our shuttle service, the breakfast we serve and your comfortable room as well. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We hope you will consider us again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you,...

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not good No breakfast, no water etc Place was being remodeled without any additional amenities to guests. In fact they took away previous amenities. I ve stayed there over 20 times always received a complimentary breakfast- nothing this time,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1969EBrobertm
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit! We regret falling short of your expectations this visit. We strive to meet every guest’s needs, so we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope you will come back for another stay in the future. Thank you, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a wedding there in Saturday. Unfortunately the place is in ill-repair and presently under construction. Maybe it will be better some day in the future but not today. As for the event, service was ok, food fair, accommodations poor. Go elsewhere for now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper3962
00gC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Jasper, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review and for choosing to stay with us for your special event. We are sorry your stay was not what you had hoped and led you to a less than favorable impression of our hotel. We apologize for disappointing you and hope you will reconsider giving us another chance...

Afton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed overnight before a flight to Orlando.The building is undergoing a substantial construction update. The front desk was moved to a hallway as was the computer access. The restaurant is also undergoing a facelift so was displaced in another area. With that said, the staff, from front desk to the restaurant to the airport shuttle chauffeur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsc06_7
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse for your recent stay. We are extremely pleased to know you loved the service provided by our well-trained associates, our delicious food offerings and the facilities we provide. It was our pleasure serving you, and we can’t wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Thank you, General...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every effort was made to minimise disruption to guests during a period of major renovation to this dated hotel. As a consequence, there was no reception, just a desk in a corridor and breakfast was taken in two different temporary locations. Probably mainly due to the makeshift mature of the hotel's operation, meals were a bit chaotic and of below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbQ5442MH
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit and especially your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff who took good care of you. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing renovations. We would love for you to experience our updated look and...

Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are beyond accommodating and made this hotel stay the best I ever had.They are friendly,professional and cater to their guests needs with ease.I will try to stay at Double Tree hotels for all of my business travels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3876VQnataliep
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse and for your kind review. It is nice to know you were pleased with your stay and that our associates took good care of you. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you, General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
532 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: RM512 - RM891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To avoid walking along miles of corridors (hard to push a heavy bag over the carpets), try and find a room near to check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbQ5442MH, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fourth floor seems quieter overall, eastern rooms have an elevator and access door direct to parking”
 of 5 bubbles FourLugHero, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got a room with a balcony on the 4th floor and it was very quiet and easy to get to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cobaltiis, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use your Hilton Honors points card even if booked on priceline”
 of 5 bubbles GregM958, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are way in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcI8552HD, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5