We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Fishkill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Fishkill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fishkill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
New Paltz, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before but this stay was exceptionally smelly. The rooms seemed clean, bedding and towels were fine. But the hallways smelt really bad! The rooms didn't smell as bad but still not so fresh smelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyeileen83
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest jennyeileen83, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Fishkill once again for your overnight accommodations while in the area. We appreciate your generous words of the cleanliness of the room. We apologize for the issue you encountered in the hallways and are actively taking the necessary steps to eliminate this inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon....

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Upon checking in late on the 26th of July everything went well. When I got to my room I was so tired that I was just happy to get to sleep. The room was neat at first. The next day however, my room wasn't very clean and smelled terrible. The carpet was damp also. On my third day the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222maudeg
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maude Grima, Thank you for sharing with us your comments and concerns regarding your recent short term stay at our hotel. We are displeased to hear that our staff was unable to provide uniform service to you for the remainder of your stay after your check in day. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and have implemented policies...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaslA9291SB
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnp947
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is old the rooms were not clean we had to switch rooms twice because of how the rooms looked never had our room cleaned the free buffet was horrible would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabI7532QN
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest lisabI7532QN, We are displeased to read your comments on your recent stay and would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We are constantly using the feedback of our guests to better our services and your comments are certainly helping us do that. Best Regards, The Ramada Team

Fishkill
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I have stayed here twice and found that there has been no change for the better or the worse. The property is in need of some TLC. The lobby and front desk area are in deceptively good condition. As soon as you get to the elevator the wear and tear begin to show. There is also a VERY strong musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued John K, Thank you for being a repeat guest and choosing to stay with us again during your recent trip to the Fishkill area. We are disappointed that you did not see a change for the better during your recent stay as we have replaced all of our public space carpeting, several rooms have been fully renovated, brand...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had already checked in when I read the terrible reviews so my expectations were set very low. The room was adequate with TV, microwave, and refrigerator. It could use definitely use updating. Cleaniness was ok. We were here on a Sat. night and it was quiet. Lots of restaurants and other hotels nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykayak12
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest mykayak12, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Fishkill. We are currently going through several renovations hotel wide and are confident that they will increase our guests' hotel experience. We hope you will join us again in the future. Best Regards, The Ramada Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309kennetha
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Poor customer service! I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone. Too many promises that were not kept. Continental breakfast was terrible. Couldn't get towels and soap in the bathroom. Overall terrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholw372
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest nicholw372, We regret the experience and inconveniences you encountered during your stay while in the area for a baseball tournament. We are reiterating the stringent Wyndham brand and Ramada standard quality and customer service standards to each member of our team to make certain this sort of lack of appropriate communication does not happen again. It is...

Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It's old, but the room was clean. Hallways are hot. For the price it's not great. Honestly I have gotten cheeper hotels in Las Vegas, and that's Vegas, this place is Fishkill N.Y. the complementary breakfast was good. It almost comes across like a welfare hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321jessiec
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest 321jessiec, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent experience at the Ramada Fishkill. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of your room and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We are certainly looking into the concerns you stated in your review and are actively rectifying...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
691 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.7 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: RM335 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fishkill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm non smoking direct with hotel, not on web,.”
 of 5 bubbles MK_in_VT, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room inside facing the pool/courtyard. Guests leaving early disturb outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles danielp829, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel. Sleep in your car first”
 of 5 bubbles troyi205, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another neighboring hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles RETIRED-SALESPRO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles joanw656, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5