We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Cobleskill, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Had a great four day trip to the Finger Lakes and picked this hotel because we like Hampton Inns. The location was perfect to visit lots of different sites in the area as well as being close to the lake. The Hampton was very clean and every staff member was kind and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upstatemom1212
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our area! I will be sure to pass this along to my staff so they can read the nice comments you wrote.

Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, good breakfast, nice staff. Good night sleep. Similar to other Hampton inns. Good location, good Italian restaurant in walking distance. Has pool and exercise room. Wine tasting next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGoat
amherst, ny
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were greeted well , and shown the way to our room, had breakfast explained which included a hot omlet and sausage and french toast and fruit. As a diamond HH member I received use of a special parking spot

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmherstNY1
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thanks for responding! We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast during your stay, and that you were able to use our Diamond parking spot due to your status. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We love staying at Hampton inns. This one was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are a good size but no fridge although you can ask for one. Great location just one block from lake and walking distance to town. Geneva is such an awesome village.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. There is quite a bit to see and do in Geneva and the surrounding area, so we are glad you were able to enjoy some of that!

Toronto
Reviewed 28 July 2016

On the way back to Canada decided to stay somewhere other than Corning enroute to Buffalo crossing. Since we like Hampton Inns booked a night here. We picked a room facing the lake on the top floor. It was a nice view from the hotel window. It is a smaller Hampton, apparently 10 years old and due for an upgrade....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SweetSydneyToronto
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your travels. Our hotel is in a central location in our area, so there is much to see and do close by. We will be undergoing renovations in the future, so hopefully if you return to the area, you will be able to see the...

Geneva, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

excellent overall, clean room, nice pool and hot tub, friendly helpful staff, great location across the street from the lake and within walking distance to down town area. I would definitely recommend the Hampton if you are visiting Genva.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we provide, as well as our beautiful area here in the Finger Lakes. We hope to see you again in the future!

Beaver, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great Staff. Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Great location near the lake. Near good restaurants and sites. The room air conditioning was a little temperamental. The fitness area was poor with minimal equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles J
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife and I spent a night here while visiting a friend. It is an older Hampton Inn but clean and well maintain. The beds were comfortable. The Inn is located on a railroad wye about 1 mile west of a freight yard. The tracks go to the north and to the south of the Inn. Three trains slowly went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamp56
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the noise from the trains, but it is a rare occurrence for them to go by that late at night. I am glad you it did not inconvenience you! We will look forward to seeing you again in any future visits...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had reservations ... Arrived at 4:50 PM was told that our room was not ready. It's been 25 minutes, still no room. Wondering why??? Poor Management! No explanation, the desk staff seems to be ignoring us. Very Frustrating! What more can I say.. I never had to wait this long for a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ann H, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that your room was not ready for check-in. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area I hope that you will be our guest again. Thank you, Katie Bissell, Katie.bissell@Hilton.com

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed for the weekend to watch fireworks and visit wineries. Great location to visit wineries and breweries all around Seneca Lake. Watkins Glen and the gorge is less than an hour away. We also visited the marina on the waterfront and the race track. Hotel is clean, quiet and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbr0gan
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is central to many wineries, as well as many breweries that are beginning to pop up in the area, so I'm glad you were able to enjoy those, as well as other attractions in our beautiful area. We hope we will see you again in...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
549 reviews
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
15.4 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: RM410 - RM999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Ottawa, ON

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EBK55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We strive for higher rooms. Because large groups were booked together, we had to settle for the 2nd floor. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 681peggyb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room opposite the tracks might benefit you if you are a light sleeper. I understand they can't run after 10pm though. Didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles hjoic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better chance of a view on the second floor; some (but which?) have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles FormerFallser, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay