We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Staines

Travelodge Staines

290 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“retail park”(27 reviews)
“budget hotel”(10 reviews)
“car park”(39 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Staines
Special Offer: From £29
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
92
75
50
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
75
50
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkbudget hotelcar parkfrankie and bennieslocal facilitiesroom was cleanshopping centreplenty of places to eatgreat sleeptrain stationhigh streetcentral locationstaff were welcomingvisiting familychecking inpleasant staytrip to thorpe park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good. The hotel is very centrally located, near to the shopping area and restaurants.It was very quiet. It was not too expensive for the area and I have to commend the young receptionist for asking a customer to stop swearing in the reception...More

Thank hmr132015
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. It pleases us to hear the located suited your needs however we would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't bother with Travelodge Breakfast to go. It's ok for one day, but no variety meant I didn't bother after a couple of days. The hotel itself had indifferent staff, and was noisy with several broken and worn facilities. The vending machine was never refilled...More

Thank Kai L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Staines Travelodge. It saddens us to learn noise impacted your stay and you were not positively impressed with your overall stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was the same repetitive box. Nice idea, bad execution. The staff were completely variable. Some were great, others were surly. The vending machine was empty of drinks for almost my whole stay. The hotel was loud both inside and out, with people seeming to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank solabar
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a few nights, was quite disappointed with the service, I don't know how the housekeeping staff are trained. There was only one bath towel and one hand towel in the room, no soaps or shampoo or tissues, which are complimentary in every hotel in...More

Thank Eileen A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Staines Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further. Please...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Whole place looked dirty and dated. Stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms 3 adults and 2 children to visit Thorpe Park and Chessington. Would NOT stay here again, we literally stayed out as late as we could and just went back to sleep there!!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelcI8556JO
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 26 October 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Staines Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate...More

PreviousNext
12345657
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite