We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Staines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Staines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Staines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Staying here as it's close to Heathrow. Central to the shops and pubs in Staines. Easy paid for parking close by. Friendly reception staff. Rooms adequate but far to hot. Provided with a fan that half works.

Helpful?
Thank Jon_crane
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room was warm , very clean well worth the cost Thank you Travelodge I will make sure I look for your nearest room before looking else where the staff on the front desk could not help enough even at 23.45 at night still polite

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel was suggested to us as it was close to our friends' home otherwise we would not have considered a Travelodge as we detest the adverts. Firstly you find that you have to park in a nearby retail park with parking charges and hope it is still there in the morning. Parking is free from 6.00pm to 7.00am. Travelodge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JGL751
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute trip for work, only place I could find was the Travelodge Staines! £114, for the night, oh well got to be done. Hmmmmmm, on arrival first room already allocated, second time of trying kids running in the corridor spraying deodorant, not looking like a promising start. Got into my room thought not bad, until I looked at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 2300 hours . Free car parking . Overnight staff very welcoming and helpful . Room was clean and tidy . With everything as it should be . Couldn't fault it . Travelodge have come a long way in the last 4 years . Since their makeovers . Will definitely be going there again . Highly recommended. .

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I stayed overnight here one Saturday at the end of July and it wasn't a great experience. Check-in was smooth but I found the bathroom light in my room wasn't working, so returned to report it and they tried to fix it whilst I went out for dinner. This failed, however, so they then moved me to another room when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

No aircon in the rooms means it was impossible to sleep. Stay in T5 if you can as that is only 10 minutes away so there you get Air Conditioning, 24 bar and 24 hour hot food available and its usually cheaper than Staines branch.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 553garethc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

We're truly sorry to learn your experience at our Staines Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are concerned to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stay in this hotel every time I go to Thorpe park, perfect location for food and stuff to do in the evenings with a cinema just over the road. You can park for £2 and Thorpe Park is 2 miles away. It's opposite a rather large car park which does get some noisy cars doing wheel spins in and also... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeeandDan
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be helpful and your room to be clean during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Room was not hoovered, and dead flies in bathroom sink - will not use again, staff did not help and left very sad and disappointed with the whole stay, the only good thing is that the show i went to see was really good in Windsor

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U4829GKmarkj
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Staines Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here prior to a Legoland visit so location is good for that. Lots of amenities nearby within 5mjns walk -cinema/ shops/restaurants here. Parking ticketed but is free 6pm -7am & ticket rolls on Sat night into Sunday when it is only £2 all day. Great value parking. Staff member Jordan greeted us & instead of the usual mediocre welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Finfinfatcat1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.5 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
3.1 km away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
419 reviews
0.4 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
3.8 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
2.3 km away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range: RM179 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travel Lodge
Staines Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Staines staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
5 months ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Staines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free Wifi only for a limited period from first log on. Paid Wifi available.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsICHBI, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 772CarolineC, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back of the hotel to avoid noise from stupid boy racers”
 of 5 bubbles ChallengeLogic, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi had to be paid for at a rate of £3 per day after half an hour free.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinJamesJimmy, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“No views on this”
 of 5 bubbles ceclowry, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay