We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Davie, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015

View of River is nice...But couldn't stand on balcony too long with all the spider webs... Grounds were nice... Room size was larger than the standard hotel room..Hotel is in need of some renovations which I believe they are startng to do. General up keep could be alittle better- Wipe Elevator doors down and Balcony if you know you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Half hour drive from niagra falll US side is good enough to go back after viewing night lights of the fall. Room is very big compare to those from new york. Furnitures and carpets are new with thick ease beddings gave me a good sleep. Complementary coffee make me happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chit s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel, the woman at the front desk couldn't find my reservation made by travelocity! She was extremely nice and gave us the lower rate I thought I was getting, and happened to have a river view room on the 6th floor! This room also has a microwave and fridge... Which other reviewers said they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LebzaNgoana
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely location right on the river. The hotel is in need of renovation but it is in process. Rooms were big and supplied all amenities should you require them. Outdoor pool was out of use. A 15 to 20 drive from Niagara Falls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph G
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I stayed at the hotel because of a wedding block. We called to let them know we wouldn't check in until after 11, as we didn't have time to check in prior to the wedding. We arrived close to midnight. We went straight up to our room to go to bed, as we were exhausted. While getting ready for bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmo7937
London, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

1 Star at best.No restaurant.Indoor pool closes at 8pm.Hot tub allows little children in it so you can imagine the urine,No outdoor pool as it is closed.No Spa.So you get a room to stay in and that is all.This is a 21/2 star hotel.We are here today and there are probably 30rooms rented.This hotel went bankrupt and the mortgage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007_bond7
Chandler
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The staff and the service in this hotel are amazing, however, the same cannot be said of the quality of the hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of a remodel and the worn out docks need to be torn down and rebuilt. The wifi was excellent, but it doesn't overcome the odd design of the hotel itself. One side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaraTheWoo
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Byblos Niagara. I am glad you had a great experience with the staff. You were correct in also noting that the rooms are in need of an upgrade and are scheduled for later this year. The focus over the past 2 years has been on other important items...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I have stayed here back in 2012 and 2013 but this was the first time since the Holiday Inn branding and ownership changed to the now Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa. Every year there is a major international Judo Tournament called the AM-CAN. Because of where it is everyone from all over stays here on Grand Island. It is usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmpireState39
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Empire State 39 Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with the Am -Cam Judo Tournament over Memorial Day weekend. As you noted, we are a property in transition and getting better everyday. Our most recent renovations focused on back of the house guest comfort issues such as boilers and elevators and the...

New York
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We visited to see the falls. We purchased a groupon, which was not cheap. $218 for 2 nights before taxes. The restaurant wasn't open and I was disappointed that there wasn't even coffee available other than the little coffee pots in the room. The room had no refrigerator or microwave which is a big disappointment when traveling with kids. Ice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marianne W
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Marianne W, Thank you for staying with us here at Byblos Niagara. We do appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. Our owner is always looking to hear from our guests before planning the next renovations. It has been about a year or so since we took over and many of the items that...

Clawson, Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I found this hotel originally on Groupon. Being that our room cost $110 with taxes I did not expect the Ritz, I also was not expecting a terrible smell, spider webs in the bathroom and holes in the sheets. I would say a $50-65 price would have been fair. You can get a very comparable hotel for MUCH cheaper. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooke L
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Brooke L, Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel after your recent Groupon stay. We do appreciate any feedback good and bad and I will be sure to share it with my staff. I know the Front Desk manager will be happy that her staff took care of the errors in your reservation. I will also...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
16.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
15.1 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,272 reviews
15.4 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
947 reviews
16.7 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > New York > Grand Island
Price Range: RM281 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would go for the suite if you are a family. It is soooo roomy and it has balcony's!”
 of 5 bubbles dougansgirl11, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for riverview to watch sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles GEORGEXT, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request the 6th floor, ice machines are on the even floors and the elevator let's you off right in front of the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Truckster442, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water have a nice view (apparently)”
 of 5 bubbles Wildthing_11, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkod, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5