We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Baumann's Brookside

    77 Johnny Cake Ln, Greenville, NY 12083-3100
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$200
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average0%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Baumann's Brookside
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Budget Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Budget Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Budget Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Budget Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$200
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
    1,171 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kerhonkson
     
    The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
    640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Roxbury
     
    Colonial Motel
    36 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grand Gorge
     
    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 31 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Baumann's was the highlight of our roadtrip! We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are basic - motel style - but scrupulously clean, comfortable and light filled, and most refreshingly they don't smell at all! Not like the...More

    Thank samanthamau
    Response from Courtney R, Manager at Baumann's BrooksideResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! It's hard to convey what Baumann's is like to new comers- in that kids can have the freedom of years ago, that is often not part of our modern world. I like your "shadow" comment, it sums...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We love it here! We have been going to Baumann's for years now and its better than family! Carol, the owner, always has a super sweet smile when you arrive. The kids actually disconnect and play outside!

    Thank ADL-LongIsland
    Response from Courtney R, Manager at Baumann's BrooksideResponded 1 week ago

    Such a sweet review! Thanks a bunch:) So glad you are part of the Baumanns' Family.

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    This was our first time at Baumann's. Kind of reminds me of Dirty Dancing. Meals & activities are scheduled for you (8am wake up call for breakfast!). Everything you would like to do is right there on property (in-ground pool, 2 shuffleboard courts, bocci ball,...More

    1  Thank Sammwolf
    Response from Courtney R, Manager at Baumann's BrooksideResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for the kind review! Come and see us again.

    Reviewed 15 June 2017

    When I first came here, I was scared. The furniture and overall style looks like a bad 70's horror movie. The fact that it is impossible to get cell service makes it significantly worse! But, it is cheap, the people are extremely kind, and the...More

    Thank ErikaDuenas
    Response from Courtney R, Manager at Baumann's BrooksideResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Erika. Hope you had some fun when you were with us. Yes, the cell service in our area is very limited. Because of the low population in Greene County, Verizon will not spend money to put up towers or improve the service. We do...More

    Reviewed 30 January 2017

    4 generations of us have been coming to Baumanns's since the 60's. Food is great, everyone is friendly and it is the perfect place to unwind. Have seen many changes but what never changes is the quality and quantity of food and good times. Only...More

    Thank sybileve
    Response from Courtney R, Manager at Baumann's BrooksideResponded 9 February 2017

    Thanks so much for the great review! And I agree, 4 hours of karoke is a lot. Always feel free to ask the DJ for dance music. They really try to please by letting everyone who wants to sing have a chance, but they are...More

    Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
    1,171 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kerhonkson
     
    The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
    640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Roxbury
     
    Colonial Motel
    36 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grand Gorge
     
    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$135 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baumann's Brookside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Greenville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
    1,171 reviews
    71.80 km away
     
    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    19.08 km away
     
    Colonial Motel
    36 reviews
    37.31 km away
     
    The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
    640 reviews
    45.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mountain View Brasserie Incorporated
    106 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Ruby's Hotel
    17 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Angel's East Cafe
    22 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Gavin's Irish Country Inn
    6 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Greenville Drive-In
    5 reviews
    1.63 km away
    Thunderhart Golf Course
    20 reviews
    6.78 km away
    Rainbow Golf Club
    5 reviews
    3.37 km away
    K&K Equestrian Center
    13 reviews
    4.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ellen6023
    29 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Courtney R | Property representative |
    I'm sorry that we cannot accommodate pets but there is a very reliable kennel just up the street, Kanine Kastle.
    0
    Votes
    Delia G
    12 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Courtney R | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, we can't accommodate pets, but we can recommend a nearby kennel (10 min walk, 1 min drive).
    1
    Vote
    shaney123
    26 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Courtney R | Property representative |
    Yes! We sell soda, bottled beer, iced teas, water, and juices in our rec hall. Or you are welcome to bring your own beverages into our dining room or rec hall.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are clean and well maintained."
    Read review
    "Quiet getaway - Rooms away from main house are usually quieter."
    Read review
    "The rooms in the Overlook Housing have a great view of the small pond!"
    Read review
    "Make reservations in advance. Very popular place."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing