We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Hamburg

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good30%
  • Average27%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Hamburg
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Hamburg
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
48
87
85
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
87
85
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfamily runcontinental breakfastlate checkstay there againthe ground floorfootball gamegreat ratemuffinsbuffalomidnightchannelshighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Nice place to stay if traveling rooms are quiet clean continental breakfast was still going on after 9 am it was great manager was very polite and friendly this is next to shopping food and gas only 32 miles from Niagara Falls ny well worth...More

Thank Albert W
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HamburgResponded 4 days ago

Albert W, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start? At check in, they didn't ask for ID, like every hotel should. Hallways and common areas reek of a horrible smell, smells like smoke and mold. Breakfast was cereal and warm expired milk and a dirty rusty waffle machine. Staff is...More

Thank Geenotnow
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HamburgResponded 1 week ago

Geenotnow, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling late through the area booked this Super 8 after seeing a lot of great reviews. Check-in process was simple, however after going up to my room the room was dirty. The beds appeared clean, however the bathroom had some sort of bizarre looking fly...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nickolas25
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HamburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Nickolas25, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Should have spent a little more money and gotten a room at the Quality Inn next door. Maybe things would have been in working order. Needed to get some clothes washed. The washer and dryer were quite expensive ($2.50 wash, $2.25 dry). The dryer was...More

Thank Rev Johannes M
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HamburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Johannes M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I hope you will forgive this error...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

I found this Super 8 hotel to be very nice. My overnight stay was a pleasant and positive experience. I have nothing negative to say. It was an easy off and back onto the freeway. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy W
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HamburgResponded 16 June 2018

Cathy W, We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of Super 8 Hamburg hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$74 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
54
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 by Wyndham Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > New York > Hamburg
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Hamburg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"no elevators, so keep that in mind when requesting a room if you can't do stairs"
Read review
"The 2nd floor is best if you just want to work or rest. There was no hallway noise my entire stay!"
Read review
"bed is very comfortable and quit hotel"
Read review
"Stay at Quality Inn next door"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing