We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to stay for the night and this fit the bill. The front desk/general manager was pleasant. The lobby/breakfast area was clean as was our room. Our only complaint was that the hallway smelled like someone had smoked but it didn't affect our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlhawley1
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon....

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

What great location perfect access next to Highway 90- The staff was excellent and very helpful when asking questions. The rooms very really clean and good size with very comfortable beds Great layout for free breakfast and the WIFI worked excellent.A great place to stay -- Nice people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Room was clean, common areas clean. Room had fridge and microwave. No-nonsense property perfect for an overnight stay if you're heading to see an event at Ralph Wilson / New Era Field. $18.75 cab ride to the stadium. Don't let anyone charge you more!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirks843
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Greencastle
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If you are traveling on I 90 west of Buffalo, NY and looking for a place to stay for the night, I would suggest avoiding the Super 8 in Hamburg. It is quite run down. The hallway carpets are shot, the room was musty, the AC sort of worked, the towels are clean but not the least bit soft, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregaf
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Efland
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin F
Management response:

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622curtisr
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyc839
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Water pressure: great shower here. Cleanliness: meh. I've seen cleaner but it smells clean and seems clean Staff: hard to understand somethings as the desk clerk had a thick middle eastern accent. Beds:n a+ in our book. We had two queens and it was great. Good pillows as well. Random Facts: Lots of food places around, basic cable, flat screen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and keep visit us during your travels we will be sure to keep up the great work and thank you again. Jaya P.

Erie, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is "linked" with the Quality Inn next door. You have to use their ice machine, their pool. There is NOT an outdoor pool and the air conditioning is very poor. It was off when we arrived at 6 pm and it took all night running it at 62 to cool the room down. We called the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for take the time to complete a review of your recent stay, I am very sorry about some of the issues that you experienced during your stay, we will be sure to work with the staff to make sure that any issues are addressed in a timely manner. We hope you will give us a second chance to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
104 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: RM276 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 843harrisp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles spookitty, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 787sh, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do your research, do not just go on blind faith”
 of 5 bubbles 825denicec, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay