We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice in the last two years, as we take an annual trip to Cooperstown. The hotel has been excellent each time, the rooms are adequate, not fancy but fine for the cheap rate they charge. The hotel is also incredibly quiet, in the 4 nights I've stayed there I don't think I've heard another guest. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AR72LQ
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What else would you want for a nicely priced room? Cleanliness and great customer service? This place had both and is in a convenient location. No complaints, you can't go wrong for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smedly16
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cooperstown is a small, rural town just on the outskirts of Oneonta. I was looking for a place to lay our heads (my two daughters, one an Oneonta college student, and her sister) after a chilly day enjoying FlyCreek Cider Mill, and having dinner at Council Rock Brewery, we arrived at Best Western. Knowing I was going to FlyCreek, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night, the room was cleaned and the bed was comfortable. Their location is not far from downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than expected. They have ample free parking which came in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorFL
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was a very convenient hotel to stay at for the reason we were in town. It had everything we needed and was comfortable and accommodating. If it wasn't for the musty odor in the room it would have been excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Pretty thin walls and noise travels well so be aware. Heard teens until 2am and others the second night. Pretty clean with beautiful views out back. Limited accommodations in Cooperstown drives prices up even in the off season for a lackluster hotel. This is not Hampton class, but is adequate. One staffer was somewhat rude when we mentioned the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
Kingston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed at the Best Western for 2 nights in October while visiting The Baseball H.O.F. The room was large (2 queen beds) and was clean. The location is great -about 2-3 miles from downtown Cooperstown. They serve a continental breakfast which is O.K.- not great but adequate. It has an indoor pool also. I don't know what it is like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papajoe323
Shelburne, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This place is only marginally clean; needs a complete renovation. We had no glassware; I ordered a wake-up call which did not come; as I checked out, the staff told me that "the order for the call did not get into the system" but never apologized. I will never stay at a Best Western again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn/jenni... O
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel each and every day. We also received high honors for our last quality assessment as one of the top Best Western properties. We are very sorry you did not receive your wake-up call. I will look into the issue to see what might have went wrong. We do not provide glassware...

Zionsville, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Loved the baseball decor, breakfast and pool. Also beautiful view of the county side and turning of the leaves in the fall. Staff was very friendly. Room was perfect for a larger family as there was room for a blow up mattress. I just wish sink had been outside the shower room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us as we were all enjoying the beautiful fall colors!Thank you for your compliments on your room and our staff. Next time ask for a Junior Suite in our Lodge building... the sinks are located outside the tub/toilet room. Glad you enjoyed Cooperstown too!

oswego
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Not sure what u mean We all had a great time and the service was very good This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at Best western and have enjoyed them all we try to make all the antique tractor shows at the farmers museum What we really liked was that they let us have a room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us during the antique tractor show. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our BW and that you are loyal to our brand. Glad we could help with a hospitality room! See you next time!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.9 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
6.9 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
770 reviews
23.9 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
6.5 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: RM374 - RM1,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DannyW663, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
 of 5 bubbles Shellqueen2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will need to drive to most things”
 of 5 bubbles DonMcW66, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms farther from the lobby will be quieter - they are farther from the pool, and the plaza/stores”
 of 5 bubbles Archited2013, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the hills!”
 of 5 bubbles celestem895, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay