We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Henrietta\/Rochester Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mculig
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9241CBkeithw
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very basic hotel with decent staff. We stayed here for one night on our way to Toronto. I booked a non smoking room but when we reached there they said the only room they have is smoking. I couldn't sleep all night due to bad smell. Very basic breakfast. I would not prefer for more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandana M
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear there was a mix up in your reservation, sometimes making the reservations online or through a third party can cause that to happen. I would suggest calling the property directly even if it is just to confirm your reservation so we can ensure your satisfaction.

Fremont, Indiana
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markwY3206VQ
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 March 2017

I am local who was staying in this place because of a recent power outage. Place was just OK for my standards but I did not like that the manager provided me with misleading information. Here is how it happened: I made a reservation for two nights through Expedia. After staying for one night the power in my place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcin L
Corning, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Staff did well Good for the price. Downside only Wyndham hotel in 4 years I was charged for a crib although this was a crib others were pack n play. (Over 30 visits to Wyndham hotels) with notes on needing a crib would of thought more effort could have been made to have it in the room or promptness at...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithcZ7294FH
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I certainly apologize the crib was not set up in your room before your arrival. If your reservation does have it notated that a crib is requested we do make it a priority to have it ready before hand. I hope this will not discourage you from visiting our property again in the future.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Went to the super 8 in Rochester, ny on valentine's day and it was great. Inside my package I had a 50% coupon for a jacuzzi room. So we came back about a week later and I wasn't so happy this time. I was enjoying myself until I woke up the next morning with bed bug bites. My husband seen...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannong956
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I am surprised to hear this, we do not have any of a complaint for any bugs in the room. If you have pictures please contact management at the hotel and send them to management. If this is true we will make it a priority to take care of the room appropriately and quickly. Please call the manager immediately and...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I used Wyndham rewards points to get a free night at this hotel, which is part of the Wyndham group of hotels. The woman who checked me in was sullen, unfriendly, and unpleasant. The desk clerk i asked a question to at night was far more interested in chatting with his girlfriend on the phone than he was in answering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issue you had with the rewards points and I know it took longer than anyone would have liked to get the issue straightened out. Once the payment issue with the rewards was discovered it was corrected in our system right away but a refund to the credit card sometimes does take a couple of days....

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

There was no wifi in the room. So I went to the front desk and asked how to fix it. They said that I should go to their web site and log in from there. Hmmm, I kinda of need wifi to get to the web site. So not pleased with the not having the wifi to work while I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion however our website is the starting point. WiFi is available throughout the hotel, however you have to start at super8.com while in the hotel to accept our terms and conditions before the internet will allow you to surf anywhere else. Without visiting this site first, the internet blocks you from traveling anywhere else while on...

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed for a conference at RIT. At check in, Antonio was snippy with the guests before me and carried the attitude over into our interaction.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Tara S, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review

I certainly apologize about the interaction that you had with the front desk staff. Please contact me directly and let me know the details of the situation so that I can address it properly. Thank you.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area

Address: 1000 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9239
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: RM231 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Super Eight
Henrietta Super 8
Super Eight Henrietta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#6 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for one night”
523vandanam, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
JonS689, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smoking rooms will probably smell like people have smoked in them, so”
pontiac59, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the second floor if you don't smoke or mind cigarette smoke.”
ldhamilton, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was very quiet”
caroly213, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates