We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Belmont, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I give this hotel a 10 in every way. It was clean, quiet, and accessible. The restaurant and breakfast experience was great. The staff was helpful in every way. I was super impressed and will return to Double Tree hotels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian J
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Marian J. Our goal is to make every stay a "10", we are so happy to see we succeeded! We hope to see you again very soon!

Darlington
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Although this hotel was under construction, the service was great and the rooms were clean. Accommodations for the construction were made. Food onsite was good. Pool was small but enough for the kids to swim. Poolside seating was nice. Check in was easy and simple and we liked that we could pre-check in and pick the location of our room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torrence T
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Torrence T. Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing my team, they really enjoy making every stay a memorable one. Thanks again

United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Clean room, keep the fan on and it will cover any incidental street noise. Remember you are in a city. Hotel lobby is under construction now, but it was not an issue to me. I was busy during the day while they worked and they were quiet at night. Joe's Brooklyn Pizza is across the street and is great. Love...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Mandy C, Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, cookies and our team. Joe's Brooklyn is good pizza and I'm from the Bronx:) Thanks again

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The rooms at this location are clean, comfortable and upgraded, but a bit small if staying for more than a night or two, and there isn't much workspace at the small desk if you're traveling for business. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices, but ridiculously expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginask
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Ginask, Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay with us. Sorry our desk size was a little too small for your needs. If you ever decide to stay with us for a longer stay we would be more than happy to assist by adding an additional table for extra work space. I may also suggest, when...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The staff at this hotel is the best there is. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and never experienced better customer service in all my travels. The staff does everything to accommodate you

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josht260
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Josht260, Thank you so very much for the kind words regarding your stay and our staff! We are very proud to have the team we have at our hotel and it is great to see that their hard work is appreciated! I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team, so everyone can see that their...

Seymour, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

As I travel so much hotel stays are rather mundane but this Doubletree made my day. Everything was great! The maintenance man Dennis made the the whole trip, and thank you. Front desk was in the middle of a conversation, she actually stopped what she was doing and politely stated, after making eye contact with me I'll be with you...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Ron B. I just wanted to thank you for noticing the little things that make the difference. Dennis was so please to hear he made your whole trip to Rochester. Looking forward to seeing you during your next trip to Rochester.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2016

It's odd to me that the Doubletree is undergoing very significant renovations to the central lobby and bar part of their property and yet nowhere on their website do they mention this. I arrived today only to find the lobby entirely draped off -- a construction site, in fact -- but no mention of it anywhere tonight as I recheck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brett s
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Brett S. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I do want to apologize, for the confusion. We did have the notification of upgrades on our web site, unfortunately, it was set up with an expiration date which made it drop off. Through comments like yours, we found out the notification we posted on our web site did in...

Cicero, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Double Tree in Henrietta is a place to really enjoy. The staff are extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable. The room was very clean, comfortable and was of great value. The mattress in particular was very terrific. Though the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was still convenient to get around without difficulty. The food served during the conference was very...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Diane S. Thank you for your kind words, our team tries very hard to make every stay a memorable one. We are thrilled that you recommended to make our hotel your first choice in hosting your event:) Thanks Again!

Canisteo, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My husband and I where looking forward to spending time at the pool but where unaware till we checked in that major renovations where being done. The pool was open but with all the equipment around it made it almost impossible to go to the pool area. Just wish we were informed about these renovations when we booked!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Renee M, We wanted to thank you for your most recent review. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during our public space upgrades. We are working very hard during this time to inform our guest through our Hilton web site while causing the least amount of disruption as possible. Once again we do apologize and can't...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel was relaxing, comfortable, breathe talking, the best views of city of Henrietta, NY. I would love to come back and stay again for a holiday weekend. I was telling my coworkers,family and friends about it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendarV2086KC
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

brendarV2086KC, You should back for a Holiday weekend, especially this time of year and visit some great wineries, nice waterfalls, try some great food and of course stay in our hotel!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
7.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: RM593 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton On

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for a balcony room if you can, they are quieter and have a great view overlooking the hotel atrium”
 of 5 bubbles NickHudson315, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Because they lie. Although I complained politely, both at desk and via phone when service was returned, nothing offered.”
 of 5 bubbles Nohelpat800, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms keep you away from the atrium but we had no issues being in an even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyd552, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on a room that does not face the open lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Queen_0f_Oakville, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Junior Suite is fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5