We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
5.0
8 reviews
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hudson valley”(2 reviews)
“david”(3 reviews)
“stream”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleydavidstreamtuckedcountry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful old building tucked under the trees. My visit unfortunately was way too short (only one night) as I so much would have liked to enjoy the the peace and quiet a little longer. The room was small but very clean and comfortable....More

Thank petunia404
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Something about the pictures posted online told me this was our place. What we found at the Coach House was even better than the pictures...Charming decor, a nice mix of antiques and modern, old wood floors and support beams, original art, a very comfortable bed...More

Thank Dawn1707
Response from CaptainSchoonmakers, Owner at CS Coach HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing CS Coach House during your Hudson Valley trip. Was fun to meet you both. Love that you enjoyed your room and got to lounge stream side. Happy you were able to try some of our favorite spots in the area. CS...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CS Coach House is beautifully appointed--a great mix of country, chic, and luxurious--and we had a delightful stay. Wonderfully comfortable bed, a sweet little balcony, and the sound of the stream at night. Craig was a warm, lovely host and very knowledgeable about the area...More

Thank hadleyperry1
Response from CSCoachHouse, Owner at CS Coach HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Was great meeting you and thank you for staying with CS Coach House during your recent upstate visit. Enjoyed chatting while you were here. So happy you enjoyed your room and the property. Thank you for your note and sharing CS Coach House with family...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Everything was perfect - accommodations, hosts, location. The room I was given was even better than the one I had originally booked. View of the stream and falls was fantastic. David and Craig were great hosts; location was close to the wedding venue (rehearsal dinner,...More

Thank marleenjp
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend’s friends were getting married literally next door. We booked this b&b because of the lovely setting. We were not disappointed. The hosts were gracious and friendly. The rooms are pristine and lovingly decorated. Every morning a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, local bagels...More

Thank Alexis B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emily S
9 May 2018|
Answer
Response from CSCoachHouse | Property representative |
CS Coach House provides a grab and go style breakfast for our guests. These items include fruit, yogurt, granola bars coffee and tea.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms have balconies facing the water. Shower in the Streamside room is tiny, but at least it's..."
Read review
"We loved our second-floor room with balcony overlooking the stream."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing