We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
jcbart
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcbart
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat f
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again,...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I just arrived home and I couldn't wait to write a review. We rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for the Warrior Games. The motel was definitely more then expected. The room and the bathroom were VERY CLEAN, spacious, newly renovated and quiet. The motel was 3 minutes from the Military visiting center...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GloritzaGonzalez
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We are striving to make our hotel one of the best in the mid-Hudson valley area. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will see our ongoing improvements. Until then, Happy Travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Fort Meade, Maryland
Reviewed 17 June 2016

West Point motel is one of the worst place I have ever been in. Extremely outdated. Room say no smoking but there are burn marks on carpet, on tub and the wallpaper was bubbled up. The Internet was not very functional and when it was, you censored the sites you are able to go to. The breakfast is coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govt605
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Greetings. Unfortunately every now and then we cannot please some of our customers due to other issues arising from requests to change our existing reservation policies for those customers. As the saying goes: (no matter how hard we try) "we cannot please everyone every time."I will say this: in the future we will be even more diligent adhering to our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I stayed two nights on a bike trip from Manhattan. The beds were comfortably firm, the hot water was just the right temperature, and the water pressure was consistently strong. It was a treat to be able to take a bath as well as a shower. The entire staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to eat and where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPLink
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear John: Hello. I was our pleasure to have you as a customer, even though you are from Manhattan (only kidding!). We pride ourselves with service and the appeal of our accommodations. Regarding the water pressure: all our water comes from the surrounding mountains around the Town of Highland and West Point, the United States Military Academy. Originally the water...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 June 2016

What a great place, parking is a bit tight but overall this is a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean and nicely laid out. Staff recommended a new Italian place down the street that was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Lombardi
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest: Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. Sorry about the parking; it was a very, very business week at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and would like to say that we are always upgrading our rooms to better meet the needs of our guests. Please, when in the beautiful Hudson River Valley again, please...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Outdated. Wifi didn't work, room literally stunk and smelled moldy. We had to wash all our clothes when we returned home. no breakfast, and no fitness center. Furnishings are old. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Greetings. We were greatly taken aback with this review of our hotel. We always pride ourselves in the type of accommodations we offer to our guests. Here, apparently, we failed. This is the first type of review in about two years with this type of rating. We are sorry that this happened. In the future, if this occurs please give...

Berkeley
Reviewed 6 May 2016

it is less than ten minutes to Garrison station (with trains to NY), Bear mountain bridge and an observation point above the river. For train fans one can spot the Metro North trains at the East side and CSX on the west side of the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lihuma
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This motel is convenient to many things in the Hudson Valley. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The decor is dated, and the amenities were sparse, but overall it was fine. I would stay there again the next time I am in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K P
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank your for your comments/recommendations for our hotel. We hope in future visits you will notice our ongoing improvements to our accommodations and property. In the meanwhile: all the best and happy trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.4 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
876 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
9.9 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
7.3 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
287 reviews
15.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: RM514 - RM798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
 of 5 bubbles 649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clarify if you want corner room, a bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles HVee2015, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay