We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Mirage Resort & Spa

189.9 km from Namib-Naukluft Park centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful, relaxing and efficient customer service . nothing was too much for the Le Mirage Team, we were a family of 16 and our every need was taken care off. the rooms were beautiful and the service beyond excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avril y
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Le Mirage – Two night stay Very comfortable rooms and great architecture. My wife and I spent one night in one of the sky rooms for an extra charge (open to the stars) and hardly got any sleep gazing at stars in the darkness of the desert. Hotel organized a sundowner trip – stunning, with Samuel whipping out a table...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is modeled after a caravan serail, which seems a bit out of place in Namibia. However the hotel is really nice. The rooms are huge. Our room was upstairs with a nice balcony, and I would think upstairs is preferable to downstairs. The food was good. Nice spa, I had a wonderful massage. Try to book your massage ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our resort. We will definately forward your feedback to the team. Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to our resort.

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most unique hotel we ha ever stayed in. The name is appropriate. After driving for hours through the desert, this hotel appears as an oasis. We thought it was a mirage. So incredible!A stone castle in the desert. Huge rooms that make you feel like you are in a castle. Stone staircases and walls. The restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback. We're pleased that you were satisfied with the resort and the food. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay which we really enjoyed. Service was great, for both in the morning and evenings were really nice quality and plenty. Lovely big rooms, and only 30 mins to sesriem gate. Would not hesitate to stay again. The staff went over and beyond expectations, they even organised an item we accidentally left behind to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHun76
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff and found our team to be extremely helpful! Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to our resort.

Schlangen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice location like an oase in the dessert, big rooms with an own balcony from which we could see the animals at the water hole, small pool in a nice garden, silvester dinner was a good buffet, breakfast was ok, best of all was the ATV tour, a must do!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiacA5724LT
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasure with us. We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you many more returns to our resort.

Bern
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although the Mirage has an interesting architecture (I would say arabic inspired) and is located in the middle of nowhere we cannot recommend it: bad service, very very low quality of food, scruffy and grabby. We informed the manager at the first evening that the quality of dinner is unacceptable; from then on he studiously avoided us. All in al...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH_FreqTraveller
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and are most concerned that we didn't deliver the experience for which we are renowned. I noticed most accommodations you have visited during your Namibia trip also got a 1-star review. I hope you still had a nice holiday and trust that some of the positives could contribute to fond memories of your stay.

Staffanstorp
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Once you have reached this place on gumpy gravel roads you find something extraordinary. We had a room with a view directly to the water hole where animals came to drink. Only two things on the negative side: There could be more sun beds at the pool. And I didn´t like that the bathroom and sleeping room were "open". Some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleneH9784ET
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback. We will forward your feedback to the team.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The rooms where comfortable and clean. The air conditioner didn't work to well. Some of the staff where very friendl. Dinner for new years eve was a shocker they ran out of meat to serve. The dinner for the next evening was much better. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene' A
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Le Mirage. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff. Although food at new years eve wasn't perfect, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Our two nights at Le Mirage was the last stop on a 12 day self drive around Namibia, before flying out of Windhoek. And what a way to go out! Had to rub our eyes when first approaching the hotel... was it a mirage, or was there really an Arab-style castle out there in the middle of nowhere? Well, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohnomishe
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback. We are most appreciative of your review, and the team is delighted that your stay at Le Mirage was good, except for new years eve. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namib-Naukluft Park
116.3 km away
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
#2 of 3 in Namib-Naukluft Park
290 reviews
13.1 km away
andBeyond Sossusvlei Desert Lodge
22.2 km away
Sossusvlei Lodge
Sossusvlei Lodge
#2 of 7 in Sesriem
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Wilderness Safaris Kulala Desert Lodge
8.9 km away
Wilderness Safaris Little Kulala
22.0 km away
Desert Quiver Camp
Desert Quiver Camp
#2 of 12 in Sossusvlei
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Mirage Resort & Spa is one of the most unique establishments in the Sossusvlei area. It is situated at 21 km from the Sesriem gate to Sossusvlei. This makes it one of the lodges closest to the Sossusvlei and the ideal place to stay when you want to visit the highest dunes in the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Namib-Naukluft Park
Price Range: RM1,038 - RM1,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Desert Lodge And Spa
Le Mirage Desert Hotel Namib-Naukluft Park
Le Mirage Desert Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Mirage Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Le Mirage Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury prices but it does not deliver.”
 of 5 bubbles lacewingb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West facing rooms good for sunset; east for sunrise. All exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles orkeyinga, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only issue - the air conditioner leaked when on, and in the desert - it must be on”
 of 5 bubbles 20ritas, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 11 and 12 which had a great view of the waterhole”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSunderland, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to be away from the side of the generator...”
 of 5 bubbles 620nick, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5