We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Elmira\/Horseheads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
NC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here during our visit to the Seneca Lake wineries, Watkins Glen state park, and Corning areas. Same cleanliness, amenities, quality of staff and service expected from Hampton. Afterwards we stayed at another brand and were quickly reminded why we stay at Hampton! We hope to visit again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwhite98
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your stay. Our location has many things to do and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of them. My staff and I...

Bloomsburg, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back next year! The hotel is clean and the staff is very courteous and professional. Complimentary breakfast is a great bonus. Rates are very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I'm happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful and you enjoy our breakfastl!! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleanliness. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!!

Hooper,Utah, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This Hampton inn offered the same amenities and gave me the same quality experience that I have come to expect from the brand as I travel across the country. Comfort and Cleanliness is top notch as well as the appearance of the property and professional staff. Worth the little bit more you have to pay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for your loyalty of staying with the Hampton brand. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! Thank you for...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I frequently travel for work and hotel stays are a norm- check in, check out. There is a great difference in my experience at the Elmira/Horseheads Courtyard. The staff was EXCELLENT! Friendly, knowledge, great food, and the list goes on. Their recommendations of local fare and attractions was spot on. Clean rooms, attractive environment - I slept well (a rarity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamptonu99
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service and a clean hotel. We received the Lighthouse award for being in the top 5% of all 2,000 Hamptons through out the world. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when visiting the area!!

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The bed was very hard and seemed older. Room very clean. Staff very friendly. Would not order from room service the price is high and food was not that good. Would still stay here again. Definitely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N Tina F
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful, we have a great location with many things to do and see. I'm apologize about your room service. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!!

Horseheads, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, convenient location. I stay here on business and the staff has pointed me to walking / jogging trails, places for dinner or delivery. The hotel is always clean and the front desk personnel are always welcoming and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves in great customer service and a clean hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business. There's lots to see in the area and we hope you can come back to stay with us to relax and see...

Rochester, NY, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We needed a hotel for the weekend to visit our son in Ithaca. All the rooms in Ithaca were booked so we had to look elsewhere. This hotel was reasonably priced and was within an easy drive to Ithaca. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, though sometimes the hot entrees were a little icy. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph V
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves in great customer service and a clean hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while going visiting Ithaca College. There's lots to see in the area. We hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with my visit, clean room , large bathroom ... had fridge and microwave , eating area in lobby as well, was here for wine trip and associate got us a better rate then what I booked for because we were there for winetrail....🍷thank u!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine G
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you enjoyed the Wineries!! We have a great location with many restaurants, shopping and things to do in our area. We hope to have you back again soon!!

Reviewed 19 October 2016

A group of us travelled and met at the hotel as a base point for our finger lake adventure. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with dining recommendations for us. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable bed for a great night sleep. I would stay at this hotel location again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hdscrapper
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. We hope you come back and stay with us again to visit the Finger Lakes and enjoy the wineries!!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very uncomfortable Mattress. Hard and lumpy. Toilet seat mounted at an angle. Food was cold and did not have much variety from day to day. Staff were friendly, but the noisy furnace fan and terrible mattress made for severe back aches and lack of sleep. We were booked for 5 days

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4585FZrichardc
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I apologize that your stay wasn't a great stay with us. As you know, we have credited your night stay with us. We offered to move you to another room, but you had declined. I have a superior housekeeping and maintenance staff that are on top of any...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
55 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Price Range: RM409 - RM831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Harbor, Florida
Corning, New York
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
over a year ago
Englewood, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles BHgymteach, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles Sp4sharks, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 215 was a Whirlpool suite and was very larfge, near vending machines and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles ZL4, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, not worth the price. Too high for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaH140, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with internet access and challenge incorrect charges”
 of 5 bubbles MarkW264, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5