We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Croff House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I traveled to Hudson for a wedding, and--knowing nothing about the town--relied on TripAdvisor's #1 rating to pick the Croff House. I'm glad I did! The location was perfect: Only a short (5- to 10-minute) walk to the train station, the main street (with dozens of cute shops and excellent restaurants), and the Basilica Hudson, the unique site of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was so wonderful having you stay with us during your recent wedding trip to Hudson and for the awesome review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy all we offer at The Croff House as well as explore Hudson and meet so many of our fellow residents and business people - discovering why so many people choose...

New York
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Croff House B&B. Russ and Duncan were very attentive and always available if we needed any recommendations or guidance while navigating the quaint town of Hudson. We stayed in the Chace Suite and found it to be cozy and private. Russ and Duncan gave special attention to little touches that made the home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. While you guys seem to have had a great visit we strive to uphold our 5 Star rating, including paying attention to the details that make a stay at The Croff House memorable. If we failed to meet your expectations in any way please let us know. We hope that you'll come back for another visit...

New York, NY
Reviewed 1 November 2012

usband and i like to get out of NYC for our anniversary, and chose hudson for our anniversary trip upon a friend's recommendation. i knew nothing about the town other than it was small & cute, but was left to my own devices in terms of lodging & restaurant recommendations. i'm a researcher and use tripadvisor quite a lot...and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThingsAreJejune
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! Wow! Wow! What an incredibly thorough and awesome review! It was such a pleasure having you guys stay with us and a review like yours makes all our efforts completely worthwhile - it makes us feel great when guests recognize what we do to make a stay The Croff House so special. It's also terrific that you got to...

Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 October 2012

It was a great B &B! Russ & Duncan were perfects hosts, so accommodating! Edmonds was our room. It was very small, but very pretty. Bed was so comfortable! Our bath was small, but had a nice big shower! We had only downstairs room! We were there for 2 breakfasts and they were great! We were never offered afternoon tea....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chgreen
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We so appreciate your great review - thank you! Yes, you are right. Our Edmonds guest room is our smallest and least expensive at the inn, but includes the same amenities available in all the other guest rooms such as the multi-spray spa shower, high thread count linens, Apple iPod docking station and 32" flat screen television. Since so many...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at the Croff House! Russ and Duncan are wonderful hosts. The rooms are all very well done with great touches like Apple TV and chic amenities in the bathroom. The breakfasts are three courses and always great! Lastly, the location is perfect for Hudson. We've tried a few different places in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBH030581
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey! We want to thank you so much not only for being such terrific guests but for the fantastic review as well! We're so glad you were able to return to Hudson after the whirlwind of the wedding last year and take advantage of all The Croff House and Hudson have to offer. You guys seemed to really enjoy your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My fiancé and I wanted to find a place where we could have a guaranteed enjoyable and memorable weekend in Hudson, NY. Based on reviews, we went with The Croff House. We were not let down - the reviews are all spot on. I don't think I can say anything that hasn't been said yet - but I can definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter D
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We can't say "thanks" enough for the sensational review! It was so wonderful having you both stay with us and are so pleased that you were able to enjoy and appreciate all we do and offer our guests to make their stay memorable and to live up to the expectations many guests arrive with, especially after reading such amazing reviews...

Carmel Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Beautiful, gracious house and gracious hosts. However, one of the most uncomfortable beds I have experienced. Awakened several times during the night with a back ache and had a sore back for several days after stay. The mattress was way too soft. Also, breakfast at 9:00 is too late for travelers that need to be on their way and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doug D
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a poor night's sleep during your single night stay with us and even more sorry that you didn't feel comfortable letting us know until now. We've had so many guests, including ones with acute back issues, tell us what a great sleep they had on our euro-pillowtop mattresses that we are surprised to...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Croff House was the perfect getaway from our week in NYC. A short 2 hour train trip north to Hudson and we were transformed to a different world. Russ and Duncan have thought of everything and made sure we had all the information we needed to make our stay in Hudson the best it could be. We only wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlymanuelberrio
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was so wonderful having you stay with us and thanks so much for the excellent review! You certainly took advantage of all that The Croff House and Hudson has to offer in such a short time. That just means you'll need to come back and discover what you missed! Until then, many thanks - we truly appreciate your taking...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Coming from Los Angeles to enjoy a mother-daughter getaway before my daughter began her final year of law school at Columbia, I could not have been morel pleased with this charming jewel in this delightful town. Starting with my initial phone conversation with Russ months ago, to the helpful emails containing spa and restaurant suggestions, to Duncan's personally meeting our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motheranddaughter12
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

They say good things come in threes, right? Thanks a million for the sensational review! We're so glad you two had such an amazing time at The Croff House and that it was all you wanted/needed it to be and more. We so appreciate such glowing comments and having such easy going guests as yourselves. We hope that you will...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I work in the hospitality industry in NYC, and yet I have never experienced as warm and lovely guest service as I have from Russ & Duncan. The Croff House is an absolutely gorgeous space, located incredibly close to the main stretch of shops and restaurants in Hudson. I was greeted warmly upon arriving from Russ, who took me on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanielleDoherty
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a stellar review! We sincerely appreciate the awesome praises and thank you so very, very much. It was so wonderful having you stay with us, especially knowing how much you enjoyed your visit. Coming from a fellow hospitality professional makes your comments even that much more meaningful to us. We hope you and your friends are able to put...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
1.0 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
162 reviews
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
219 reviews
35.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
142 reviews
0.6 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 16 in Hudson
139 reviews
0.1 km away
The Inn at Hudson
The Inn at Hudson
#7 of 16 in Hudson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So what has made The Croff House the #1 B&B in Hudson for over 7 years? Our focus is always on providing awesome, personalized service in a welcoming, warm environment with genuine hospitality. We want you to have an incredible night's sleep followed by an amazing breakfast that you'll wish you could enjoy every morning. It's about attention to detail, a hallmark of The Croff House since 2009. We think you'll agree with guests who have stayed with us - The Croff House is truly a 5-Star experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Croff House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Willard Pl, Hudson, NY 12534-2417
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Price Range: RM931 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Croff House b&b
The Croff House Hotel Hudson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Croff House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Croff House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the only room on the first floor and enjoyed the privacy, I can't comment on other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles joannal785, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the Esselstyn Suite as it is in the front of the house and has a bay window.”
 of 5 bubbles M3239MTjohno, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the suite!”
  • The Esselstyn Suite
  • The Esselstyn Suite
  • The Esselstyn Suite
  • The Esselstyn Suite
  • The Esselstyn Suite
 of 5 bubbles cuznvin, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quaint and Charming Bed and Breakfast in Hudson, a small town on the Hudson River!”
 of 5 bubbles Cfitzgerald0717, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in front of house are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dudly, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5