We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

HIExpress.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$112*
US$152*
US$112*
US$152*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel could be cleaner including the rooms and breakfast areas. There is plenty of parking. The rooms are small and staff is nice. The breakfast was eggs, bread and sausages. They also had cinnamon buns. The lady was very sweet and refilled our hot water when we ran out for tea. It has a Chinese takeout place and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch L
Brandon W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We will be taking the time to look into the issues you experienced to have them rectified. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our parking facility, staff, and breakfast We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn! Clean & Spacious rooms, accommodating with a late checkout, good location from the city, courteous staff and the cookies and lemonade near front desk were a nice touch (:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel S
Brandon W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brandon Wade General Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stay in hotels every other week. This by far has been a big disappointment. The staff is very friendly however cleanliness is not up to par. My room had a strange odor and they are renovating (which is fine I have stayed in hotels being renovated while I stayed) the over compensation of Clorox is overwhelming and the sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle413
Brandon W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Brandon Wade General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I had the family along on a trip and originally wanted to stay in Webster NY. After checking the IHG site, I saw that the HI Express in Webster was over $50.00 more than this property. Usually the difference means something.( Location, location, location). Fortunately, I have business contacts in Rochester, I asked them if this location was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
Brandon W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brandon Wade General Manager

Syracuse
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Had an overnight on Saturday, 7/16/16. We were told there were only the Queen Suites left to book. So I booked it with the Seabreeze tickets. The price came to $269 for one night. I realize we got the Seabreeze tickets along with our room, but I did not expect to buy Seabreeze (sarcasm). That is ridiculous for the state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathiO54
Brandon W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Brandon Wade General Manager

Elmira, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My son Peter Mahon reserved a room there as he and his daughter were there for a softball tournament . They had reserved two nites fri & Sat nite . They had to cancel the room for Friday nite but confirmed for sat nite . Elizabeth at front desk , took the call on Thursday at 2:08 pm from Andrea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Brandon W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. We further...

Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was pleasant but when asked for a room on a high floor, I was told there were none available. I sat in the lobby doing some work and watched new guests arrive and they were given higher floors so while not a showstopper, the lie bothered me. Room was clean but mattress was obviously quite old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslade
Brandon W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We have looked into the situation regarding your preference with a higher floor, unfortunately that day no rooms of that room type where available at that moment please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience and disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed at the hotel on 06/11/16. The front desk was amazing and very quick with check in. I needed extra towels and linen and was personally brought these items by the staff. I will stay here on future trips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlon B
Brandon W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our staff. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elizabeth, H Guest Relations Manager

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Was here on business for just one night, came away impressed. This chain is very consistent, and this property was no exception. The room was very clean and spacious with a desk for working and a very comfortable bed, and plenty of outlets for my devices. It was also very quiet. In my brief interactions with staff, I found them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al P
Brandon W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit location strive to impress our guest with great service and comfort everyday. Again we thank you and value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely,...

Sherburne, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I have never had such exceptional customer service. Super friendly staff and very accommodating. We were there with our dance company group for the hall of fame dance challenge about 24 miles away. Hotel is easy to get to and conveniently located next to a target and an IHOP (Starbucks within walking distance as well as other places, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline P
Brandon W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your review of our hotel and for taking the time to mention all of the small things we do here that shows how much care we put into the Holiday Inn Express in Irondequoit. We are all very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, it's something we take great pride...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
4.9 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit, NY. This Irondequoit Hotel is a great location for business travelers. We offer business travelers a place to complete their work with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, a 24 hour business center and more. We are conveniently located near such great companies including Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital, Xerox and many others. This beautiful 66 room hotel features smart amenities including a heated indoor pool, spa, fitness center, Simply Smart guest bathrooms and bedding collection, our Complimentary Hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar and more!Just minutes away you will be able to play on the shores of Lake Ontario. We are located near the numerous attractions of Irondequoit and Rochester including Blue Cross Arena, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Seneca Park Zoo, Durand Eastman Park, Kodak Park, Riverside Convention Center and more! Whether you are in the mood for culture, an exciting night on the town, a scenic stroll through the fall foliage, partake in a local festival, visit a museum or one of our high tech companies you will find it here. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit is the smart way to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Address: 2200 N Goodman St, Irondequoit, NY 14609-1044
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Price Range: RM494 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in 307. It was a good room...but I wonder if there were video cameras in ceilings.”
  • Left side of room...I did no use the TV
  • Took this as that black spot on the ceiling seemed odd
  • I enlarged the photo of the black spot on the ceiling...it's a hole!
  • Bed and pillows were very comfy.
  • Standard bathroom...only thing not new-ish was the ceramic floor.
  • Tub drained fine.
adwoman, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper floor to avoid the noise of people coming off the elevator and going to the pool or breakfast.”
  • Unmade beds
  • Nice sized room
  • Nice in-room breakfast area
  • Good storage under the shelf for suitcases and a wardrobe and desk for folded clothes.
soxfanPaxton, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the side facing the road rather than facing the parking lot”
VirginiaA621, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor so no ones walking above you!”
MzSunshine1, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
deemarie1228, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates