We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnstown\/Gloversville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Last stay was 3 years ago , was terrible ! Decided to try again , delighted at the upgrades ! Staff was awesome . Kids enjoyed breakfast ! Would stay again. My only issue is the table is too big for the room. Thought my daughter left her tablet there , called spoke with Velma , she went to the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinner1218
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. i am glad you found value in our property and enjoyed our clean spacious and comfortable room. we are happy that we were able to make your stay and enjoyable one. our entire team work hard to provide the best possible stay for...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is after all a Super 8 so we didn't really expect too much. This Super 8 surprised us. The person at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a typical Super 8 room, nothing luxurious but very nice. We stayed at a number of places on our trip and this one had the most modern, large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. i am glad you found value in our property and enjoyed our clean spacious and comfortable room. we are happy that we were able to make your stay and enjoyable one. our entire team work hard to provide the best possible stay for...

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthak557
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

PLANTAGENET
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The reception was very friendly and accommodating and we took a room at the back of the hotel away from the road. There were some refrigerator units parked in behind the hotel which created some noise but not too much. The hotel does not have a restaurant however it is located within a short walking distance from some restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for taking the time to share a great review on TripAdvisor. i am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay and enjoyable one. we are glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room and our convenient location worked really well for you. we appreciate your kind words and recommendations for...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016

the bathroom had a leaky faucet and floor tiles were loose, there were spider webs on wall and ceiling also asked for late check out and was offer only an hour. At the Holiday Inn they never have a problem extending a couple of hours!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eduardoj15
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenienced you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were...

Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Extremely dirty room: hair on bathroom foor, thick coating of dust behind furniture, lighter coating of dust on top of furnituren cobwebs all over ceiling, smelly duvet, outside windows have never been cleaned, grime on hair dryer, phone, A/C panel, the list could go on and on. TV never worked in spite of us asking to have it fixed. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekaneze
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenienced you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were...

Hogansburg
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for long weekend all other hotels were booked. Staff was courteous enough at check in. Had 2 non smoking rooms on third floor south end. Room smelled like tobacco smoke. After 2 days we figured out why. The staff that smoke take their break on south end near ramp. That is where the air inlet to ventilation system is....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les B
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenienced you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were...

new york
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I would give this hotel an average but the attentive staff deserves an extra star. I booked on priceline and received a non-smoking king size room which was pretty nice. Fridge, microwave, nice furnishings. I like the set up with the stairs, which is much like European hotels. Easier to climb with your luggage. I did hear people slamming doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmisrule
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing review on TripAdvisor. i am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. our entire team work hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guest. so hearing your review makes us really happy. thank you for your kind words and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2016

If you are doing a road trip to Niagara or nearby places, this is a valid option to spend the night for an economic price. Free breakfast (muffins, toasts, Bagels, waffles, juice, coffee...) and free wifi. Comfortable beds but not so much the pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apbarranco
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.I am glad that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed our clean, comfortable room and free breakfast. we appreciate your review and We all look forward to see you back very soon. Sincerely. Amar, P

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
38.9 km away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
264 reviews
35.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
16.8 km away
Knights Inn Amsterdam
Knights Inn Amsterdam
#2 of 2 in Amsterdam
16 reviews
16.8 km away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close To Area Activities For All Seasons Get some rest after a long day on the road at our Super 8 Johnstown / Gloversville hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 90. Our Johnstown hotel puts the beauty and excitement of the Adirondack region at your fingertips, with easy access to Albany, Cooperstown and much more.Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your outings, and use your in-room refrigerator and microwave to make a snack for the road. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the morning, and get ready to take on the day. With free truck and RV parking, it is easy to explore everything the area has to offer. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville

Address: 301 N. Comrie Ave., Johnstown, NY 12095
Region: United States > New York > Johnstown
Price Range: RM280 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville Hotel Johnstown
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the road and the stairs might be quieter.”
S1156BCsarahb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms smell like smoke but the 3rd floor is the worst”
hscharlesh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if any rooms would be quiet with the refrigerator trucks parked behind”
JamesJ179, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non-smoker, make SURE they give you a non-smoking room in advance!”
betho254, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor frony the best”
RayJan64, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5