We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Haven Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Green Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Green Haven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A Great Vacation spot for families with or without children and pets, this resort is close to town, the owners are great people very accomadating. This is our third year we've been coming here our second year with the new owners kathy and keven (great people)Our dogs are very comfortable here as well. Its very relaxing one minute to town....

Thank cathyaw2
Gloversville, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The room had holes in the wall and bedroom door. Dirty rug, dish drainer had scum on it. The owner told me I had to pay $25 for every towel he didn't get back, and made me sign a contract regarding it. I worried the whole time, counting every wash, dish, and hand towel we had. Then the housekeeping girl...

2Thank Mary M
GreenHavenResort, Owner at Green Haven Resort, responded to this review

As new owners of this business we are continually learning the nuances involved and it is very important to us that our customers leave satisfied. I want to apologize for any shortcomings that made your stay here unsatisfactory. There was never any mention of problems with the room while you were here, and if we had known of these discrepancies,...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Came to Lake George for Americade..usually stay in town but decided to try Green Haven which is just outside the busy area of Lake George. Beautiful and quiet..very comfortable. The owners were a pleasure to work with..we had a heating problem the first night and Kevin arrived within 5 minutes of our call to make the repair. Would definitely return.

Thank katarine55nj
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Owners could not have been nicer and very accommodating. The unit we stayed in was clean and rustic, not luxurious. Small, but functional and very reasonably priced, Parking right in front of the unit you stay in. They offer some kind of continental breakfast but we did not partake as we wanted to sample a local restaurant. Also this place...

Thank matthewedward
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We travel quite a bit and this is the most comfortable, clean, and affordable place we have stayed. We have visited twice and both times were a pleasure! The owners are really nice people and very accommodating. The scenery is Adirondack and peaceful. Dog friendly and family oriented. It is Very close to the Village and also Bolton Landing. There...

Thank Regina C
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Close to town, reasonably priced, comfortable sized rooms if traveling as family or with dogs, wonderful porch with a gate to close in dogs for a relaxing sit-down. Kevin, Kathy & Casey are all wonderful too!!! Wonderful place for a quick, laid-back weekend getaway.. Have a wonderful rest of the summer! See you again!! Jessie, Micah, Bruno & Bristol ;)

Thank Jessienicole518
Richford, Vermont
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just spent the weekend at Green Haven Resort and had a fantastic experience! The resort is under new management Kevin & Kathi Delphia. It is clear to see that Kevin & Kathi strive to make the resort a clean and comfortable environment for their guests. From the minute we arrived we found the resort to be a very relaxing,...

Thank Jo-Ann G
Mendon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We brought our 100 pound Dalmatian with us, and the family who owned the motel was great. We had plenty of room in the double room cottage, and the porch was a great place to spend down time. Will definitely go there again. thank you , Doug

Thank Janet W
Amherst, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here in late August and had a great time. We stayed in a cottage which had a nicely stocked kitchenette (utensils, glasses, plates, etc.). We found all areas of the cottage to be very clean and well kept up. There was no musty smells at all and no signs of previous dog stays. We picked this particular place...

1Thank Christina M
New York
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I brought our 70 pound Labrador retriever this past weekend for a one night stay in the 2 bedroom cottage. Location is about a mile north of the main village of Lake George. We checked in Saturday for one night and absolutely loved it. Doug and the staff were kind and responsive to any questions we had....

1Thank devsfan1

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#22 of 87 in Lake George
130 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#41 of 87 in Lake George
55 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#42 of 87 in Lake George
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#25 of 87 in Lake George
73 reviews
0.8 km away
Boulders Resort
Boulders Resort
#45 of 87 in Lake George
77 reviews
1.9 km away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#7 of 87 in Lake George
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Green Haven Resort

Address: 3136 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6504 (Formerly Green Haven Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: RM479 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Haven Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Green Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Staten Island, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place!”
 of 5 bubbles 100liannak, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“we had our own cabin very private nice front porch”
 of 5 bubbles tee825, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Definitely check the price of this resort. It's great”
 of 5 bubbles 67ginag, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The service was non existent. It is NOT family oriented. If you have children and want cleanliness go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles marymH4270ES, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The double bedroom cottage has a lot of room for a large dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 694janetw, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5